Ghost story

5 68
Avatar for Afrin11
3 years ago

I like Ghost story so much.

I hope you also like it

This happened 12-14 years ago. We, my wife Sapphire and my daughter Ruchika, went on a winter vacation to Darjeeling. After a week's vacation we were coming down to Siliguri. Our car is speeding down a narrow hilly road. Shalban along the hillside along the road and in between are small towns, villages and tea garden estates. Gari's Nepali driver Bahadur Singh is skillfully driving our car through the inaccessible road. We left Darjeeling for lunch. The journey will not take more than 3 hours - you should reach Siliguri by 4 pm.

Sitting in the seat next to Bahadur, I continued to enjoy the beauty of the path. It was 4 o'clock in the morning. On the way, I saw another Gary Gul stuck in front of us. The car was stopped and the search revealed that the road in front of the landslide had been closed. The work of clearing the road has started with the help of army men, but no one knows exactly how long it will take. After consulting with Bahadur and Neela, I decided that we should turn the car around and leave and hope to return to Makai-Bari. On the way there were some tea garden bungalows. We decided to spend the night in the tea garden bungalow and leave again the next morning.

The car drove up the hill again. Seeing a small estate a short distance from Makai Bari, our car left the main road and took the dirt road. A short walk through the tea garden, I saw some office bars - a beautiful and old wooden bungalow a little different. The bungalow is a little higher than the ground, like a house in a hilly area. There is a wide verandah on all four sides. The tiled roof at Barita's head, once red, may now be covered with algae. In the middle of the roof, an old stone chimney has risen, with a little smoke coming out. I saw a small garden behind the bar. Its three sides are surrounded by mountain bushes. It is not difficult to understand that this bungalow is well seen and heard. As we got out of the car, we saw a middle-aged gentleman come down from the front porch of the bar. Talking to him, I found out that he is the caretaker here - his name is Harinath Babu. The three informed that the house is currently vacant and we can stay there for one night. We unloaded our luggage and entered the house. The inside of the bar is decorated in the old style. The living room and dining room are both quite large. Adjacent to the kitchen and two bedrooms on one side. Outside the living room on the back porch of the living room rusty glass door.

I sat on the verandah and watched the sun set

We picked up our belongings in the bedroom and sat on a cane sofa set in the back porch. Hari Babu arranged the tea. After dark in the hilly areas. We sat on the verandah and watched the sun set. In front is a small beautifully decorated garden. There are many kinds of flowering trees on all four sides of the garden. An old stone fountain in the middle - it seemed to stop flowing for a long time. A narrow paved footpath descends from the verandah, encircles the fountain, and turns to the back of the garden. The garden is surrounded on three sides by hills. The tea garden started on that side of the bush. As far as the eye can see, the green tea plantations along the slopes of the hills merge with the dark blue Terai Shalban in the distance.

After tea we walked a little along the garden path. After crossing the stone fountain, the path is paved near the village of a Gandharaja wood rose tree. In that direction, I saw Ruchika standing on the side of the road, looking at something with her mind. Going closer, I saw a small tomb. Three graves in the tomb. Almost covered in trees. I looked and saw the writing engraved on the stone.

In Memory of In Loving Memory of our daughter RIP

Mary Anne Stuart Rebbecca Stuart Charles Stuart

1926 -1960 1950- 1921-1960

It is not difficult to understand that they all belong to the same family. Maybe father, mother, daughter - the question arose in my mind - why is only the date of birth given on Rebekah's grave? The mood worsened, their life story in a distant foreign country came to an end in just a short span of one year. An unknown shadow came down in my mind. Meanwhile, the sun has set behind the western hills. The day has come to an end and the evening has come down. We came back inside the bungalow again.

Hari Babu had a very good dinner. After eating rice with chicken broth, we sat in front of the fire place and talked for a while. Hari-Babu also joined us. Bahadur Singh has already left with his food - he will go to bed at night. After a while, Ruchika goes to bed with a story book. Ruchika was then ten years old. He seems to be very quiet since he arrived here. As if thinking of something. After a while, Sapphire got up. After Sapphire left, I talked to Hari-Babu for a while. From him I came to know the history of the tomb seen in the garden.

Even after the country became independent, the ownership of the garden was in the hands of Sahebi. Charles Stewart became the manager of the garden in 1950, accompanied by his new wife, Mary Ann. Within a year, they had one child. Rebecca is a beautiful girl born in this garden. The next few years were spent happily by this small family of three. Little Rebecca went out into the garden. Everyone in the garden looks at him with affection. The eyes of the parents.

A small tomb

But the law of nature - nothing lasts forever. This beautiful world and the boundaries of this law are boundless. The events of one day shattered the peace picture of this small family. Rebecca was a very fearless person - going out alone in the tea garden. One day at noon, like Raj, She went for a ride on a horse. An hour later his horse returned but Rebecca did not return. Mr. Dal crossed the forest floor with the ball, but to no avail. No one ever found Rebecca again. In the corner of the garden, he built a tomb in Rebecca's memory. Mary-ion could not handle this push. After losing to Rebecca, he went to bed in mourning. Gradually, his condition began to deteriorate. Even Dr. Aniya from Calcutta could not save him. In the end, everyone understood that Memsaheb's suffering was not physical but mental. One night he went to bed and in the morning he did not wake up. Mary-ion took her place near Rebecca's tomb.

Then everyone noticed a change in Mr. Charles. The man who used to laugh and talk to everyone, who was loved by all his friends, who was respected by his employees, changed overnight. Rose started drinking after noon. He stopped mixing fairs with people. The people of the garden and the people of Barry's work also saw that a black shadow had descended from the eyes of the gentleman. After three in the evening, he began to sit on the back porch facing the garden. He used to talk to himself about himself and a glass of wine. People began to fear him. It didn't last long. One day the gardener and the cook came running after hearing the sound of gunfire. They also saw that Sahib had chosen himself at the time of his departure. His body is lying on the verandah. Charles Stewart killed himself with his own pistol.

I went to bed at ten o'clock at night. It started to rain a little outside. I saw Sapphire in a deep sleep at home - I slept with a blanket next to her. It was very cold and I slept easily after working hard all day.

I can't say exactly when or why I woke up. But at one point I woke up. A small chador is entering the room through the gap of the curtain. I realized the rain had stopped. I noticed that Sapphire was fast asleep. I felt as if I could hear some noise from the living room. I got out of bed and went through the door to the living room. The house was silent then - the fire in the fire place was extinguished and turned to ashes. The moonlight is shining inside the room. The porch door slammed open. I was shocked - so did Harinath Babu forget to stop before going to bed? Jab to close the door, then I saw that the door of Ruchika's house is not vegan either. In a little air it opened slightly. I sighed as I closed the door. I saw that the bed of taste was empty.

An old stone fountain

An ice knife tore my chest for a moment. Then I managed to get out on the back porch. The garden is quiet all around - everything is clear in the white light of the moonlight. That midnight I saw Ruchika in the garden of that bungalow. Ruchika is sitting next to the stone fountain. She is not alone - sitting next to her is a little Memsaheb girl of her age. The ice that had accumulated inside my chest was crushed and thorns grew on my body. I ran and asked Ruchika softly, but my whole body seemed useless. I realized there was someone behind me - a cigar smelled on my nose. I turned around and saw a gentleman sitting in a cane chair in the corner of the verandah. Cigarettes between the fingers, a bottle of wine on the table in front. You are looking at me with fixed eyes. He called me with a hand gesture. I proceeded like a charm. I sat on the sidewalk.

She laughed a little and said, “Don't call them now, let them play a little. My daughter grew up alone. "

The smell of cigar smoke made my head spin. All became dark before my eyes.

When I regained consciousness it was morning. Hari Babu is shaking me.

"Hey, you thought about it - are you okay?" I was so confused then, I couldn't answer. "I understand you spent the whole night on this verandah - this way you will catch a cold" Hari Babu began to listen to me.

I remembered everything from last night. I pushed Hari Babu away and stood up - "Ruchika Kathaye"? I ran to Ruchika's room, pushed the door of her room and entered. Ruchika is sleeping on her bed. Everything went awry in my head. Did I dream the whole thing last night?

After that there is no special story to tell. Bahadur Singh came and informed that the road was clear. After breakfast, we pack our bags and get ready to go. I am reconciling with Hari Babu by putting the goods in the boot of the ambassador. Rashid said at the time of making - "I hope the rest of your journey is good, you reach home safely". After that he paused and looked into my eyes with a slow look and the rest - "Little Grandma, big mischievous - you will take care of her, no one will notice". I could not answer any of these words. I got out of the bungalow and sat next to Bahadur Singh in the car. Gary started on the way to Jalpaiguri.

We are all silent on this last journey. In the back, Ruchika is immersed in that book. Sapphire is looking at the road outside. Just before Gary entered Jalpaiguri, Sapphire said from behind - "Have you started smoking again? I smelled a lot of cigars in your clothes last night. "

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for Afrin11
3 years ago

Comments

WOW it's very horrible Carry on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks buddy I really enjoy reading ghost stories and ghost books. Since many ghost movies have come to the forefront. It’s actually a lot scarier to have a lot of fun reading your story. In fact we are really ahead. As far as I feel we are scared to watch anything from many ghost movies. It’s actually something we know. If we don't see that then we have to do something

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting article. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOW it's very horrible Carry on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very horrible story...Plz back

$ 0.00
3 years ago