Weird uses of toothpaste

30 39
Avatar for Afolasade
3 years ago

Toothpastes are meant to keep our teeth clean and healthy as we all know it but there are other uses of toothpaste that are kind of weird.

Some of these uses are known by some of us, but I will still proceed to state them cos of those that are yet to know them.

Weird uses of toothpastes

1. To removes stubborn odour:

Yes, to remove stubborn odour from your hand. When you cut fish, onions, and other sources of the stubborn odour, the odour tends to stay for a while even after washing your hand.

The best way to remove the odour instantly without waiting for the smell to gradually go away is by washing your hand with toothpaste, a good amount.

Try this and get back to me.

2. To remove stains from the surface of pressing iron:

Some of us know this already. Sometimes when we iron our clothes, so stains usually stay on the surface of the pressing iron, maybe due to overheating or burnt cloth residues.

To remove this stain so that you can continue your smooth ironing, just apply toothpaste to the surface of the iron and get a clean rag to wipe the stain off

3. Cleaning of fingernails:

Weird right? But it is true.

You can use toothpaste to clean your fingernails by spreading it on your nails and wash off after some minutes.

4. To eradicate scratches on screens of phones:

All you have to do is apply a small amount on the screen of your phone that has scratches then wipe vigorously with a clean fabric. Make sure you wipe every element of toothpaste from the screen to have a sweet, smooth screen back.

There you have it, weird things you can use toothpaste for.
Weird and real.

Image

33
$ 0.00
Avatar for Afolasade
3 years ago

Comments

These truths are weird but really useful. I knew about the pressing iron own but not about the finger cleaning.

Toothpaste is really effective after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All these are indeed weird,.
I never knew toothpaste could be used to Clean nail and screen of phones Good thing to try out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I have only used it to remove stain from iron. When I have a need for the others, I would definitely try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Toothpaste is applied to burn wounds to reduce irritation. . While we know it is for cleaning teeth. Amazing uses it has

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If i tell you that I know about any of these then it a big lie... We virtually learn every day on the platform and am glad I leart something. It really weird to use tooth paste for all these..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, this is weird and true. I have to commend you for doing the research on this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know these benefits of the tooth paste.

I know that tooth patse is used only for the teeth.

Thanks for sharing others benefits of the tooth paste

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What, remove scratch from phone screen?

I am trying it out now. Hope my phone won't spoil.

I use to use the other option minus this one.

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats great to know. These weird uses will really help me to remove that stubborn odour of onions from my hands I hope it works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only used toothpaste to brush my teeth, I didn't know all these benefits. Starting today, I will start using the tips I learned here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cleaning of nails,removing of odour 😲😲😲 i knew about others from 5min craft on youtube... .wow amazing thanks for educating us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i have used it many times in cleaning stain from pressing iron surfaces It really works Thanks for showing us more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The uses mentioned above are weird to me. I never knew it helps remove odour from hand and stain Thanks for this weird uses

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually the other uses of toothpaste you made mention of in the above post apart from the normal use people can easily relate to is weird

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. Toothpastes have a lot of other benefits from the one we actually knew of.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As funny as it may sound I've heard about some of these uses of toothpastes Before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I.would also go and check what other things can do as this is motivation and a call to wake up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Different theory and outcome each day, I feel its a welcome idea too. I.would put my nitche on them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many hidden things from the tooth paste. Well its goes a research can be done on it to justify it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whaooooooo.. This is just unreal, why didnt I know this all this while. Thanks for this tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the insight,

Would increase the use of it

Thanks once more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Needed this especially on for my phone but will cause increase in toothpaste budget.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know about the stain removing on iron and for tooth.

The rest are new to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So weird but will put them to trial

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That's a lot of uses if you ask me. I actually don't know our toothpastes can perform so many magics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which one is the best toothpaste among all. Watch teeth twins daily

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's funny to hear that toothpastes performs a lot of different functions like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In fact I have to admit, it's really weird😂😂. The part that got me is where you mentioned about it being good at cleaning the screen of our phones

$ 0.00
3 years ago