Tiger nut Drink

12 24
Avatar for Afolasade
3 years ago

Ingredient

1. Dry Tigernut

2. Sugar

3. Date

4. Flavour (optional

5. Coconut

Method of preparation

  • Soak the dry Tigernut for an hour or more for it to become tender

  • Wash it thoroughly

  • Add dates, coconut & grind it

  • Sieve it & add sugar to taste & stir

  • Add flavor if you desire it

  • Put it in a container & refrigerate

Your Tigernut Milk Drink is ready to be served chilled.

N.B The drink does not last long if the temperature is hot preferably refrigerate it & remove it to cool down then served

Image

14
$ 0.00
Avatar for Afolasade
3 years ago

Comments

This is a highly nutrious drink, so I heard..

Thanks for taking out time to teach us how it's prepared... I love chewing tiger nuts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to share a receipe of making a heathy drink. I will try to make same like u tell I hope I can make it sweet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very nice and I think am imagining enjoying this meals and I love the steps One can take it after a heavy meal Very nice and full of nutrients

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got the local name for it. When you take it when it still cold and fresh even your stomach will still be looking for more It is highly nutritious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We call this kunu Aya in the northern part of Nigeria. It's a very healthy drink that must be taken fresh before it gets sour. Lovely local drink

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's good I will try it. I just heard about this tiger nut drink. I will make sure I taste it.it looks like milk .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never heard of a tiger nut.
I will have to look this one up and see if I can get it here in the US.
Thanks for the recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will try to make this on my own.. Thanks for the method You are a good chef

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks yummy... My mouth is watering 🤤

Thanks for sharing the recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah the drink don't actually last long on normal temperature. Well I love the drink do much. Because it taste so sweet and it's natural drink.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know why I didn't like it when my mum made it. Maybe she did something off. I will show her this your method

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe on tiger nuts juice. I really love it so much. I will try it out

$ 0.00
3 years ago