2037 (Film)

0 16
Avatar for AeliaLuna
1 year ago
Topics: Korean, Movie, Film, Prison, Squad, ...

If you like the heartbreaking film "Miracle in Cell No. 7," you must see "2037," a film about a young woman who is imprisoned for an unavoidable accident and is concentrated on women in jail.

Synopsis

The film, which stars Hong Ye Ji as Yoon Young, focuses on the interplay between the female prisoners in Room 10 and centers on Yoon Young, who was unexpectedly imprisoned and given the prisoner number 2037 rather than her own name.

The film, which stars Hong Ye Ji as Yoon Young, focuses on the interplay between the female prisoners in Room 10 and centers on Yoon Young, who was unexpectedly imprisoned and given the prisoner number 2037 rather than her own name.

Other actresses such as Shin Eun Jung, Kim Mi Hwa, Hwang Seok Jung, Jeon So Min, and Yoon Mi Kyung joined Hong Ye Ji in displaying unity as their separate characters in the film depend on one another and forge enduring connections in the midst of dire circumstances.

My Review

Find this movie when scrolling through my tiktok; it shows up on my fyp with a respectable number of views. I was drawn to watch this because it reminded me of Miracle in Cell No. 7. I immediately searched for it in the streaming options and started to watch.

You can see right away that this movie will go in a different direction from where it started, one that will start with tragedy and probably conclude with it as well. As a result of the innumerable tragic ending dramas and films I've seen, I have no expectations for this background tale of a "inmate." I initially thought, "It might be too cliche..". But as soon as I noticed the female protagonist getting entangled in the disaster, I began to freak out and feel as like I'm on the tip of my seat, interested and afraid of what would happen next. Kailangan

Message

The messages in this film were effectively communicated. The realities of life, the way the law typically operates regardless of the situation, and how challenging it is for the victims to live their lives while being haunted by the catastrophe that befell them. Additionally, the movie's characters did a great job at portraying prison life inside the walls and making the story come to life.

The Squad

The entire room 10 squad has truly warmed my heart. Even though they fight often and call each other names, I adore how they continue to defend one another, especially the maknae. They all have unique experiences to share, but I can see why this movie didn't focus more on the backstories of the supporting characters. After all, the protagonist of this film is Inmate 2037. I enjoy watching the interactions between the room 10 inmates, but when I see Jeon Somin bring a character near to herself, I find myself laughing out loud.

Overall, all I can say is that you gotta watch the film for yourself to truly understand how it affects you. The production team put in a ton of work to create this fantastic piece, which delivers a compelling plot and an incredible cast. Even though some people find the ending to be somewhat unclear, I would say it provides us, the spectators, the option to interpret it whatever we would like based on our interpretations. Last but not least, a rainbow is always visible in the sky after a rainy day and may be viewed even from the darkest location. You must persevere through the difficulty. You ought to live happily.

P.S.

The movie will tackle very sensitive issues and may show triggering and disturbing scenes. Make sure you’re prepared before watching it, bes!

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for AeliaLuna
1 year ago
Topics: Korean, Movie, Film, Prison, Squad, ...

Comments