Don't be too hard on yourself.

2 11
Avatar for Aejaythegreat
3 years ago

Don't be too hard on yourself. Life is really hard and cruel but let me tell you something. It's okay not to be okay. Yeah it is true! It is okay not to be okay. But it is not okay for you to stay that way.

Everyone has a different techniques on how they deal with depression.

I would say that prayer is really important when you are dealing with this so called depression. Always pray because God will never ever let you down. God gives you this battle for you to learn how to fight not to give up. As they always say "God gives the toughest battles to his bravest soldiers." Always remember that. So don't be too hard on yourself. Your pain has a purpose. Everything happens for a reason.

Everything will be alright. Not now but sooner o later. You are a lot stronger than you think. You are a lot braver than you think.

Always pray and always talk to God.

God bless you always and keep safe.

7
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Love this article. Many times we are beating ourselves up. We have to be be gentle with ourselves and trust in God.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can relate to this article. Everytime I do something, it feels like it's not always going to work. Whenever I took my chances on something, if feels like it is not gonna end well for me. I was way too hard on myself. I push myself too hard on things that it felt like I was pushing myself down. That no matter I do, I will always be like this. Life is cruel you know. Whenever you push yourself to pursue something, life throws you down. It is hard and always be more if your alone. No one to talk to. No one who listens to you. Phew, those times its just like getting nasty and nasttier every day. Then I turn to God, he fills a whole inside that no one can. Even though we can't see him but talking to him enlightened my soul. In the world full of chaos, there is God willing to help and listen to you. So never go too hard on yourself, you're not alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago