Word of Honor

5 34
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Promises are made not to be broken

Yesterday(Monday)I ask my partner if I can go to the city for some errands since he dont have work, but he insists and tell me that tomorrow you can go, but need to prepare early. So I set mind for tomorrow.

Today(Tuesday)morning upon wakes up, I prepare my babies milk immediately then after our breakfast, my partner is on the roof he do some repainting since he dont have work until tomorrow, and me and my baby had to go out to look for some veggies out there, but before we go out I bring out the fish from the freezer to let it unfreeze, so when I need to fry it, its ready, and so we go and look for veggies and we buy bottle gourd(UPO) since there's no other options, and we go back home.

Then I start preparing our lunch as early as 8:30am, I cooked the rice and steam the buttress(TAPALANG/MUSSELS), so I can remove it from the shell, once I start to sautee the bottle gourd, so while cooking the rice and steam the buttress, I start peeling off the bottle gourd and cut it into pieces, after that I removed the buttress from the shell and start preparing our viand. When all is ready, while I sautee the buttress and bottle gourd, Im frying the fish, and Im cleaning the house too, and I think I finish at around 9:30am, the lunch is ready. , But since my baby is not yet eating a good breakfast I feed her and after I took her to bath, around 10am when I finish my chores and lunch preparation, then I took 10minutes rest after that I fill the water drum around 30mins of pumping the water pump, after that I took some rest again and I took a bath, after taking my bath, I feed again my baby because its around 11:20am so its lunch time, after feeding her, I ate my lunch too and wash the dishes, but my partner go out to talk to the engineer from the construction site he is working for some matter. Then he arrived at around 12:20pm, and he said the engineer did not arrive, but he will do something he will carry the sack of crops(maghahakot ng palay) from the ricefield because they will start to harvest, but unfortunately it rains so, it was cancelled, then I open with him the talk we had yesterday, but he told me I can't go, because of it rains, he is busy and whatever reason., After hearing those excuses my mood change, because I already set my mind that I will go to the city today that's why I prepare our lunch early, then all of the sudden he won't allow me. What will you feel, if you are in my situations? After those conversation, I did not talk to him, this is one of the attitude I don't like about my partner, keeping the promises broken, especially when it comes with my errands. For me its important but he always takes it for granted, but when it comes with his errands outside I can't control him, he can go anywhere he wants without asking permission from me, and without telling me where he will/would go.

So my tuesday is like ended with unfinished plan, because I can't go anymore since it was afternoon and its not good to go to the city when you dont have your own vehicle and with this kind of weather, tricycle drivers go home early, so its so difficult to hire one. Out of my anger and dismayed, I wrote it here, just to let go of what Im feeling right now and I have no one to talk too, except for my baby.

--CLOSING--

In every relationship there should be a give and take, especially when it comes to errands, one should listen and understands the situation, and if you are not sure with your decisions, avoid keeping promises, because breaking it may cause a big impact to the other party.

P.S

Sorry for some rants, just want to express/release what Im feeling right now.

®anniemarie®

2021.08.17

7
$ 1.46
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

A promise, is a word of honor. So better not make a promise if you cant keep it☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama nakakasama kaya ng loob😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breaking a promise literally breaks the trust on each other completely and it takes a long road to recover from that, I hope every person getting into a relationship realizes that. Have a great day dear :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes,even not in relationships, as long as you promise be sure to keep it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My thoughts exactly, sis :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago