The Party Is Over

8 32
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

As a new writer here, I want to participate also in the challenge other blogger are making and this is the 2nd time I join the first time is with@bmjc98 getting to know your childhood and now Im trying again and I saw many entries here ao Im sharing mine too@OfficialGamboaLikeUs, thank you for this prompt or idea.

Growing up in a catholic school/congregation where the Nun as facilitator(for 4years), so they never taught us about drinking alcohol, but of course they can't control us after we graduated. After graduation, I start working as factory worker and of course I meet different people with different point of view in life, different hobbies, and of course different occasions that will invite you to attend, and there you will start your vices, and it depends on you if you will make it a hobby.

MY FIRST DRINKING SESSION(naughtiness overload)

It was my boardmates birthay, then we decided to drink alcohol(gin/bilog) and just a cold water and some left over foods, when we're over,we stay infront of the house because some friends are still there, I know Im not drunk but I'm so naughty, I already had a mobile phone that time but only for call and text and that time even you dont have balance you can miscal others phone, so what I did is I keep calling the phone of our friend until he gets mad and turn off his phone and decided to go to our boarding house with his discman, and out of my naughtiness and in spirit of alcohol, I keep pulling his discman until it fell on the ground, and I was so shy after that incident and I went home, but I do ask for apology after it happened.

Image from google because I dont have camera before

The first hang-over that led me to spell alcohol

And after that, I already go to bed, then it was I think 2 or 3am in the morning, I get up in bed and my head is aching,(hangover) and I was looking for a cold water, but how can I buy a ice(we dont have refrigarator) when it was only 3am, so for the meantime I boil water and drink coffee and after I lay in bed again and wait until 5am and I immediately buy ice and crack the ice and drink a very cold water and I promised to myself that I will not drink anymore.

THE SECOND DRINKING SESSION(lets pretend)

And so many months/years past that I never try to drink again, then when we transfer in another boarding house, and my boardmate invited her friends in our boarding house and they are fun of drinking alcohol and with videoke, so they invite me to drink with them but I said I dont drink, but they insisted and told me just one shot, so I try to drink the one shot and after the one shot, they did not let me get out of my chair so I drink alot and I started singing in videoke which is not my hobby too, Im fun of singing but not with microphone, but maybe because of alcohol in my body I had the courage to sing with microphone, and this is the best part of that experience, after the drinking session I think its around 2-3am when we decided to stop and go to sleep, our boarding have 2 rooms and my boardmate sleep in other room with her friend who is boys and the other boyband girl slept with me in my room, as I was sleeping but not a deep sleep because its my first time to sleep with boy in a room, we dont have bed, its just the floor with comforters, so as I was sleeping I can hear something(mahihinang ungol) so what I did is I just pretend that I am sleeping and do some moves for them to realize that they are not alone in the room, and if they have plan to do something unusual they will be conscious.

THIRD DRINKING SESSION(dont touch my butt)

After work we decided to go to the disco of course going to disco means unlimited drinks and musics with live bands., As we enter the disco hub its my first time to go to the disco, and when I enter woah I was like having a headache because of the disco lights, smokes and the people, its so crowded, and after we got the table we order drinks and foods and after a couple of drinks, we started to go to the dance floor and the dance floor is really crowded and you need to dense yourself to have some space, so while we are dancing infront of the live band, somebody touch my butt, and so I was shocked because I feel that it was intentionally done, so after that happened I walk out immediately and return to our table and stay there, and never go back to the dance floor near the live band.

I dont know whats with the alcohol why we never drink this we transformsfrim shy type to a liberated one.There are so many experiences about this drinking alcohol, but not to mention all, and I try smoking too but not that addict only when my boardmate is smoking, single life is full of memories to be treasured and sometimes to be kept but its good to share also once in a while.

--CLOSING--

Drinking is allowed but drink responsibly, and as much as possible avoid drinking infront of your kids, because for me its not a good example, now that I have my baby I occasionally drink alcohol, mostly I refused it, especially when somebody is inviting me, why because I have my baby with me and the second one my partner is already drinking, what will happened if both of us are drunk, who will take care of my baby, saying no to alcohol will not lessen your credibility as a human, and saying no doesn't mean you have no socializing with others, its only a discipline and good verbal explanations why you dont want to drink alcohol.

Now I really hate alcohol but sometimes I can't refuse a one shot because they knew that I was a drunkard before in my early ages, but as much as possible I really hate alcohol, and most of the time I used my baby as an excuse of drinking alcohol.

ENJOY READING

anniemarie

2021.08.22

3
$ 2.66
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

Teenage life is amazing,a lot of challenges to try. But I'll never try to drink alcohol during my young age. I try to drink alcohol maybe im in 28 already 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, naku ako sis 19 yta mag-iinom na🤣😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang beses lng aqo tumikim sissy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drink responsibly. Thank you for this write-up, sis. I admire what you have confessed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis, you always there to cheer me up with my articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your courage to take on challenges as a writer.

Honestly, I don't see anything wrong with alcohol as long as we know our limit with it. I had an experience of my friend having sex behind me while sleeping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww really, yes drinking alcohol with responsibility as a drinker, thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, we must stay in line by remaining sane with drink.

$ 0.01
2 years ago