Sleep Superstition

0 21
Avatar for AdrianTzy
3 years ago
Topics: Superstition, Story

Sleep Superstition

I wonder if you believe the old saying "It is bad to sleep with your head/feet facing the window or even at the door". I do not think so until I experience the consequences when you do this.

This quarantine, because I was bored with the vibes of my brother and I's room, I decided to change the position of our bed. Before it was next to the big window, so our bed was horizontal. There is no other choice if we want to change seats, so this time the position of our bed is vertical, so he is honest with the window (I hope you can imagine).

The first night, I was immediately attacked by sleep paralysis. Because I have experienced it before, I just became calm and watched to see if my soul was joining my earthly body. (I know the sleep paralysis can be related, the feeling you know or worst case you see, that you raise your hand but the physical body does not follow.) I was consistent in praying, and then when I came back in my body, everything is okay, asleep again. (Oh no, hopefully all like me.)

The second night, I prayed before going to bed, but I do not know why I fell asleep paralysis again. I just did my usual routine when I encountered it, but this time there was a mixture of fear and nervousness as I felt because there were eerie sounds. It was as if something was whispering in my ear, but I could not understand. So my 'in Jesus Name' increased because it took me a while to get up.

Because of this, I woke up for a few days because I didn't seem to want to sleep. I have strong faith in God, but you can't blame me for being afraid to sleep. Sometimes in the morning, I go to sleep, and then I go to my parents' room. When they wake up, I will sleep there since mid-shift I will still work. Because I feel like I'm gone and I'm clueless at times for some reason. I slept at my brother, and I's room again. The sleep paralysis recurred, but this time I saw a woman, and she met my face. I think the woman is just a teenager; she is white and curly waves her hair beyond her shoulders. When he made eye to eye contact, he immediately got up from lying down. Of course, when you sleep paralysis, you can't move? So my position is still the same, facing him, but I can only see his back because he is already sitting for a long time. (Search to imagine his position)

It was here that I hysterically pretended until I did not know how to pray. In Jesus Name, I always say in my mind, but I still do not wake up because maybe out of fear. That was my most prolonged struggle to wake up until I was tired as if I thought it was here? Is it my last day? I no longer have energy, and then I felt my body's numbness, and my nerves seemed to explode. The girl was still turning her back, but I saw her raising her hand slowly to hold me. That's the time I said 'Lord please, I still want to live etc. etc. etc.' And when I said 'in Jesus Name I pray Amen'. I suddenly woke up and seemed to be pushed on the bed, so I immediately ran out of the room, and suddenly I was crying.

I did not tell him what happened, no matter how hard my mother tried. Still, because we have a relative, my mother-in-law, my mom immediately called me secretly because she already felt something, especially on Friday.

I will not say in detail, but the woman said she wanted to ask for my help. He said I was attracted because of the position of my bed facing the window. The albularyo told us that it is better that you meet the door than the window case, the window is "out", and the door is "inside". (You interpret).

We immediately changed our bed position and returned to the previous one because when my sleeping position is still the same, many people will approach me because it is not just the woman there. There are many people around me to ask for help, but I have not seen it yet. I was so creepy that I didn't sleep for a month in that room most prolonged.

He saved me during my sleepless nights. I am here in my brother and I's room again, and since I changed positions, I have never had sleep paralysis.

PS. For those curious about what it looks like, I only saw it with my whole face. But I feel like the girl is beautiful and looks kind. I also prayed for him, but I did not know his name, so I imagined him sending prayers. I hope he is calm.

PPS. We always put salt under the beds even before they go to prevent evil spirits. Mama just recently told me that the salt is still hard when she replaces it when you have a stone. The powers of salt could not bear those who approached me.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for AdrianTzy
3 years ago
Topics: Superstition, Story

Comments