Dark Secret

0 14
Avatar for AdrianTzy
3 years ago

"Dark Secret"

1991 Nov 1 (Friday) when typhoon Uring entered the country, and the most hit was Ormoc City. I am Ann. I am one of the children who lost their parents during typhoon type in Ormoc City, so I went to a charity here in Manila with a few children who also lost their families. When my parents died because of the storm, I stopped studying, and I had no choice but to go to the cafeterias to get through hunger. One day someone ate at the restaurant I was attending as a nun and asked me how old I was. I was only 16 years old, and when they found out I was immature and the situation of my life, they quickly convinced me to live with them. I did not agree at first because I was not a religious person, I was not a church, and I did not believe in god or any statute. The nuns kept me coming back to the cafeteria where I was working, so my boss forced me to give it to them. Sister Bless and her colleagues brought me here to Manila. Sister Bless is 56 years old and 30 years old who previously served at the Mapag Punyagi Foundation or charity of orphaned or homeless children. She is the leader of this charity, and she is also the one who met me, Feed, educated Sister Bless dressed me but not once did I kiss her. 1996 Aug 26 (Friday) I graduated from college, and the one who went was Sister Bless.

Yes, I went to a regular school in Manila, but I was always tempted because my mother was a nun. So I was angry with Sister Bless because shivers came to my school. One night I overheard Sister Bless talking on the phone in a rag,e so I just listened to them talk. I don't know if what I heard is real or just an illusion because I hate him; according to what I hear,d Sister Bless had a relationship when she was beginning to become a nun. I was terrified because even though I did not believe in God and prayer, I knew it was wrong to have a relationship while serving in the church. I quickly entered my room and closed the door. I do not understand why I suddenly vomited and had a fever after I heard their conversation. The next afternoon Sister Bless and I were sitting side by side folding clothes, and she suddenly said, "When you were just entering college, did you like any man ?." he asked as his voice trembled. I do not know what I will answer because only now we can talk about outside charity or god and can only wonder why he asks me about men. "Yes?" my answer. "Have you ever experienced true love? You will do everything for the person you love, even if you die ?." sister blesses asked. I just swallowed and was pushed to my seat. "Why did you ask sister ?." "Answer my question!" he said angrily. I immediately got up and ran to my room because I was scared. A month passed and Sister Bless and I did not meet and the charity unexpectedly lost power and caused us to talk again. That same night I saw him in the yard and sitting, just stunned and the depth of thought. I approached Sister Bless "Yes." I said. Sister Bless turned to me and asked "What is it? I have nothing to say." he joked. "Yes, my answer to your question in the past. I also liked the man but I did not want to continue because I was scared ---." I stopped because sister Bless suddenly said "Are you scared?" he said. "Yes." I answered with a bow. "Why are you scared? You have to fight, when you love you fight no matter what happens. Trust his ability as your relationship because in the end you will be the one to fight ---." "Po? I just liked her sister, I didn't have a relationship with her." I said. Sister Bless just swallowed and stood up. "There it is, sister, there is a light that we have entered and it is deep."

Ps. This story is about my mother Ann. Mama just told me this so I thought of writing it here on spookify since she can't tell it to herself. Up to here only because it is too long.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for AdrianTzy
3 years ago

Comments