Self-Independent

8 29
Avatar for Adnan855
3 years ago

30 Independence Quotes on Finding Your Path to Self-Reliance

Zero width embed

Nothing gives you happiness than your established independence. Because to be happy means to live on your own resolve, to never allow the noise of others drown your own voice.

Independence isn’t only freedom to live as your heart desires. It’s freedom from the unfortunate notion that solitude equates to sorrow. The comfort of love, family, and friendship are important elements to achieve joy and peace. However, it is only through independence that we harbor the strength to feel complete with no one or nothing but our own will.

Here are 30 Independence Quotes to remind you that self-contentment is the best thing you can give yourself.

If you truly want to be respected by people you love, you must prove to them that you can survive without them. – Michael Bassey Johnson

I am an American; free born and free bred, where I acknowledge no man as my superior, except for his own worth, or as my inferior, except for his own demerit. – Theodore Roosevelt

Zero width embed

I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will. – Charlotte Brontë

I have not lived as a woman. I have lived as a man. I’ve just done what I damn well wanted to, and I’ve made enough money to support myself, and ain’t afraid of being alone. – Katharine Hepburn

How wrong is it for a woman to expect the man to build the world she wants, rather than to create it herself? – Anais Nin

Being brave enough to be alone frees you up to invite people into your life because you want them and not because you need them. – Mandy Hale

There are some who want to get married and others who don’t. I have never had an impulse to go to the altar. I am a difficult person to lead. – Greta Garbo

Zero width embed

When I discover who I am, I’ll be free. – Ralph Ellison

We are so accustomed to the comforts of “I cannot”, “I do not want to” and “it is too difficult” that we forget to realize when we stop doing things for ourselves and expect others to dance around us, we are not achieving greatness. We have made ourselves weak. – Pandora Poikilos

I care for myself. The more solitary, the more friendless, the more unsustained I am, the more I will respect myself. – Charlotte Brontë

Freedom (n.): To ask nothing. To expect nothing. To depend on nothing. – Ayn Rand

I’d rather die my way than live yours. – Lauren Oliver

Zero width embed

Marriage is a fine institution, but I’m not ready for an institution. – Mae West

The most courageous act is still to think for yourself. Aloud. – Coco Chanel

I do not wish them [women] to have power over men; but over themselves. – Mary Wollstonecraft

So the fact that I’m me and no one else is one of my greatest assets. Emotional hurt is the price a person has to pay in order to be independent. – Haruki Murakami

The greatest thing in the world is to know how to belong to oneself. – Michel de Montaigne

Zero width embed

People have only as much liberty as they have the intelligence to want and the courage to take. – Emma Goldman

Be an independent thinker at all times, and ignore anyone who attempts to define you in a limiting way. – Sherry Argov

The proverb warns that, ‘You should not bite the hand that feeds you.’ But maybe you should, if it prevents you from feeding yourself. – Thomas Stephen Szasz

We need to help people to discover the true meaning of love. Love is generally confused with dependence. Those of us who have grown in true love know that we can love only in proportion to our capacity for independence. – Fred Rogers

It is the business of the very few to be independent; it is a privilege of the strong. And whoever attempts it, even with the best right, but without being OBLIGED to do so, proves that he is probably not only strong, but also daring beyond measure. – Friedrich Nietzsche

Don't forget to do

Subscribe

Like

Comment

16
$ 0.43
$ 0.40 from @Nilanjona123
$ 0.02 from @rejwanahmmed1
$ 0.01 from @Tasrif123
Sponsors of Adnan855
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adnan855
3 years ago

Comments

motivational speech.🥰 thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So motivative article dear😍😍Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome dear....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic article. Keep writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

self independence is important to lead a happy life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

beautiful post..

$ 0.00
3 years ago