Mysterious_lighthouse (part-2)

3 24
Avatar for Adnan334
3 years ago

I looked at the picture of the lighthouse and guessed that it might be the picture of that lighthouse. But what is it doing to Anisha? I asked,

Me: Well Anisha what are you doing with these pictures?

Anisha: No, nothing. I went to clean the house.

I swear he is in doubt. Because the house does not look like he was cleaning the house. Again I saw the glass coming on the bed. Of course there was research going on.But is Anisha hiding something from me?

Me: Well, let's go down, your mother is calling.

Anisha: All right, let's go.

Anisha and I came downstairs. I saw Grandpa and Anisha's mother talking to each other.Seeing us, she stopped talking. Anisha's mother addressed us and said,

Anisha's mother, you have left. Let's have breakfast.

Me: Well.

I started having breakfast and started thinking about the lighthouse. After seeing the pictures from Anisha, the desire to go to the lighthouse became strong.I was adamant in my decision that the lighthouse should be visited at least once. Seeing my worried face, Grandpa said,

Grandpa: What are you thinking so much about Grandpa?

Me: nothing Grandpa.

I finished the meal quickly and went home holding my grandfather's hand.

When I got home, I asked Grandpa,

Me: Well, Grandpa, how long has this murder been going on?

Grandpa: This is a week. Why?

Me: That's it.

Grandpa: Look, Grandpa, you have come to visit, so just feel the view of the village. Be like a guest. Do not do anything by violating the dignity of the guest.

I said with a dirty face,

Me: Well Grandpa.

Suddenly a man came and appeared there. Seeing the attitude of the man, it seemed that he was in a hurry. He addressed his grandfather and said,

The man: He is leaving soon. Matin Mia is having problems with the current in his house.

Grandpa: Oh well, you keep going, I'm coming. And Rifat, you stay here. Don't go anywhere.

Me: Well, Grandpa. You go in peace.

Grandpa left. I remembered an ad I saw on TV a few days ago, "Beta manme laddu futa!"

Grandpa is not at home. I thought it might be too late to come. But I do not have the courage to go alone in the light of this day. Still the fear was lost to the desire of the mind. I went out and started walking towards the lighthouse. However, the lighthouse is not very far away. I came near the river and saw an empty boat.

Me: Are you a boatman?

A voice came from inside,

Unknown person: Yes, I am. This is my house, leave it and tell me where to go!

The boatman came out to say the word. I said,

Me: What's going on?

Majhi: Where is the father?

Me: In the lighthouse.

Majhi: Dad, hold your hands and feet. Yet I will not go. As a reflection of the terror of that lighthouse, people are afraid to go there even during the day.

Me: Do you know me?

Majhi: No, why?

Me: I am Sub-Inspector Rifat Hasan.

I had to lie, otherwise the man would not be afraid of me. Majhi stretched a long smile on his face and said,

Majhi: Babu, you have left! We have been waiting for you for so long. Please, please save us from this calamity.

Me: I have to investigate for that first. For this I have to go to the lighthouse.

Majhi: I could have said it earlier. Let's take it.

I laughed when I was able to fool the boatman. I got on the boat with some thought. The boatman left the boat and lifted the two sails. The boat started moving at its own speed. The sound of wind and water waves made the atmosphere very exciting. Suddenly the boatman said,

Majhi: Well, I heard you have different clothes or reading?

Me: Yes.

Majhi: Why didn't you Wear that?

I was a little scared to hear him. But I did not let him understand. I said cleverly,

Me: Mister, you can't go everywhere wearing a uniform.

The boatman listened to me and said nothing more.After a while we arrived in front of the lighthouse. In the middle of the river, the lighthouse is standing with its head held high. However, the walls of the lighthouse look very old. The lower part of the wall is covered with moss.The door of the lighthouse was open. So I got off the boat and went straight inside. It felt cold as soon as I came inside. I should have brought a sheet when I came. There is no benefit in regretting now. So I decided to look around the lighthouse.

I could see a staircase in front of me. I started to climb up with it. I don't have time to go around the lighthouse completely.So I went down the stairs from the ground floor to the upper floor. I didn't think anything unusual.

I walked and got on the boat. The boatman said looking at my face,

Majhi: What did Babu see when he turned around?

Since the events are happening at night so I have to come here at night.

The boatman pleaded,

Majhi: Babu forgave me. I can't come here at night even if I forget.

Me: Well you don't have to bother.I will arrange something myself. Now you sail the boat.

The boatman began to drive the boat. I looked at the river. When he came back, I rented him and left. Of course, the rent was fixed. The police said.

When I came back home, I saw that Nah, Grandpa has not returned yet. Let my father live. But I want to do a little research on the lighthouse. Suddenly Grandpa appeared.Seeing him, it seemed that he was very tired. I told my grandfather,

Me: Grandpa, you look tired.

Grandpa: Hmm Grandpa, I have a lot of work to do.

Me: Then come and lie down.

Grandpa drank a glass of water and went to bed. Poor, grandma died several months ago. Uncles and aunts are all different. Grandpa, however, does not have to cook and eat. Aunty Selina from the next house cooked and brought the food. She went in the morning but didn't eat. So I ate half of the food and left the rest for Grandpa. As I was walking out, I heard Grandpa's voice,

Grandpa: Where are you going?

I said in a slightly frightened voice,

Me: Grandpa in the store.

Grandpa: Just don't play?

Me: I'm going to watch TV, Grandpa. And you did not sleep?

Grandpa: Sleep decreases with age.

Me: Well I go?

Grandpa: Come on, come on.

I left a half and came out. What a terrible thing! I went to the store and started watching TV. It was just like watching TV.So I ordered a tea. After a while the shopkeeper came with tea. I sipped my cup of tea and looked around.

A girl can be seen walking on the street at night. I frowned and looked at them.

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Adnan334
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adnan334
3 years ago

Comments

oww. nice article. I going to be your article's fan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful writing dear brother

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks Apu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago