Part I : My Favorite movies

0 20
Avatar for Admyme
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Success, Story, Movie, Writing, ...

The movie's name : A Beautiful Mind

IMDB : 8.2/10

A Beautiful Mind is a 2001 American biographical drama film based on the life of the American mathematician John Nash, a Nobel laureate in economic and Abel Prize winner.

"A Beautiful Mind" stars Russell Crowe as Nash, and Jennifer Connelly as his wife, Alicia, who is pregnant with their child when the first symptoms of his disease become apparent. It tells the story of a man whose mind was of enormous service to humanity while at the same time betrayed him with frightening delusions. Crowe brings the character to life by sidestepping sensationalism and building with small behavioral details. He shows a man who descends into madness and then, unexpectedly, regains the ability to function in the academic world. Nash has been compared to Newton, Mendel and Darwin, but was also for many years just a man muttering to himself in the corner.

My Opinion:

  • I like this movie not only because it's about a great success story, but because it's about a great love story as well, it shows you how great love can be and how choosing the right person may affect your life.

  • When you have a beautiful mind and a good heart your can reach your goals, no matter what people think about you.

Quote: /From Nash Nobel speech/

Nash: Thank you. I've always believed in numbers; and the equations and logics that lead tspeecho reason.

But after a lifetime of such pursuits, I ask,

"What truly is logic?"

"Who decides reason?"

My quest has taken me through the physical, the metaphysical, the delusional -- and back

And I have made the most important discovery of my career, the most important discovery of my life: It is only in the mysterious equations of love that any logic or reasons can be found.

I'm only here tonight because of you [his wife, Alicia].

You are the reason I am.

You are all my reasons.

Thank you.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Admyme
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Success, Story, Movie, Writing, ...

Comments