Halo 22°

2 47
Avatar for Admyme
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday I was walking alone around the neighborhood -it's been a while since the last time I took a walk- thinking about life, friends, my study. Since not everything was so perfect recently. So I needed that, actually it was a little cold, well it's January and I like it.

I stopped for a minute and noticed something different, something stunning. The moon was so bright. I took a moment looking at it and forgot everything. it wasn't only shining, but there was a Halo 22° and that's what took my breath,

A 22° halo is an optical phenomenon that belongs to the family of ice-crystal halos. Its form is a ring with an apparent radius of approximately 22° around the Sun or Moon. When visible around the Moon, it is called a moon ring or winter halo.

To see it ,in reality, is another thing, and maybe this was my first time I see a phenomenon.

Sorry for the photo resolution but my phone is not that good

I'm really glad that I had the opportunity to see it and I think it was the right time for such thing.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Admyme
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Halos are beautiful. Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks..

$ 0.00
3 years ago