Paris Hilton Details Physical Abuse She Suffered From Her Ex-Boyfriends

4 14
Avatar for Aderm01
3 years ago

American socialite has opened up about her previous relationships.

Hilton says she was physically assaulted in by her former boyfriends. I went through multiple abusive relationships,” the 39-year-old said in an interview. “I was strangled, I was hit, I was grabbed aggressively. I put up with things no one should.”

In her upcoming documentary which will be premiering on YouTube, Paris blames the boarding school she attended in Utah while she was a teen for becoming the foundation of toxic relationships later in life.

I had become so used to [abusive behaviour] at Provo, that it made me feel like it was normal,” she told People.

Each abusive boyfriend would follow the same pattern, Hilton said.

“They all seemed like such nice guys and then the true colours would show,” she said. “They’d get jealous, or defensive or try to control me. And there, there would come a point where they would become physically, verbally and emotionally abusive.

“I didn’t really understand what love or relationships were. I thought that them getting so crazy meant that they were in love with me. Looking back, I can’t believe I let people treat me like that.”

Hilton is now dating businessman Carter Reum, 39, with whom she feels “safe” and calls “my perfect match.”

4
$ 0.00

Comments

didn’t really understand what love or relationships were. I thought that them getting so crazy meant that they were in love with me. Looking back, I can’t believe I let people treat me like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi dear very much good article, i want to hear more from you lets be friends,,,

Sub sub

$ 0.00
3 years ago