Married To He Paper and The Tears of Her Pen.

0 3
Avatar for AdeniyiOla
3 years ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Life, Writing, Blog

Musings officiated on the gloomily bright day,

as the sun paved way for darkness in my thoughts,

mood swings and emotions with nostalgia took over

and I quietly walked down the aisle

with the man that remained by my side.

We made our vows,

to dive into the ocean of inspiration,

to expressly and collectively soothe our pain.

He committed to allowing me to pour my heart to him,

he promised to allow me to make him cry

as much as my burden would be lifted.

I made the vow to hide nothing from him,

I made the vow to feed him with the most opulent secret

and document my feelings in him,

as long as he has blank pages on him,

and as long as he doesn't want to die of hunger.

The breeze was our witness,

she made the vow to stand by us

and support our union with her calmness.

Silence attended too

and promised never to disturb our conjugal bliss

as long as we remained committed to our marital vows.

That day as we communicated in our language,

we fell in love more,

though a part of him wept

but he cherished the time we spent

and I felt the peace of mind like never before,

I knew I couldn't have made a better decision,

than being married to my paper and the tears of my pen!

1
$ 0.00

Comments