If It Doesn't Fit, Don't Force It.

0 7
Avatar for AdeniyiOla
3 years ago
Topics: Life

I once had the habit of keeping my undersized clothes and shoes because of the love I had for them when they were still my size, I didn't want to forfeit them even when I no longer fit into it. Each time I tried to wear them, it struggles to get to the half part of my body. This has taught me a lot of lessons over the years.

There are people who struggles to put on the characters that doesn't fit them, it's either oversized or undersized. There are some relationships that doesn't fit your age, stage, your nature/ personality. You don't have to be there! No matter the beauty or value of these things, they don't fit you!

Just as you struggle to wear undersized clothes, you find yourself struggling with those things that doesn't fit you, you waste energies unnecessarily just to probably please yourself or the public. If what the world offers you doesn't fit you, don't force it in. You don't live a life to impress or oppress anyone, live a life that pleases you and makes you comfortable.

Image Source: https://www.pexels.com/photo/brown-and-black-leather-work-boots-on-brown-surface-60619/

1
$ 0.00

Comments