My favourite sport 1

0 8
Avatar for Adeleye
3 years ago
Topics: Sports, Football, Writing

Right from my childhood days I have been interested in playing football. I have less passion for other games like tennis, basketball, rugby, baseball and so on.

But taking a look at my background we are not allowed to wander around the street at all. And the only way to play football is to get to the street and play street football with others. Apart from the togetherness it is always fun to have soccer together especially in the rain. But poor me never witnessed one before. Lol

My love for football made me contribute some part of my feeding allowance to get a ball back then, but my brother doesn't love football 😅😅😅. So most of the time I find myself playing football to the wall taking the wall as my opponent. I have always wished to play football with friends and I hope my dream would come true someday.

Hummm . One very day mum and dad planned on travelling, so I am left alone with my elder brother who doesn't love football and my sister also. I thought this was an heavenly opportunity for me to grab the chance of playing football with friends. As soon as they took their leave I sneaked out of the compound and played football for the whole day.

To be continued......

1
$ 0.00

Comments