Memories

0 9
Avatar for Adeleye
2 years ago
Topics: Write, Life, Stories

While the sun was out and everywhere was just as bright as no one could have imagined it was another leap year again…

Wow wow wow…

It was just as bright as all other days but what made it feel so special??. No one knows.

Then I decided to go out to see a friend of mine as invited some months ago.

We had been close friends since our days in primary school, so we knew each other a lot. But 10 years had passed now we haven't seen each other. I am sure she would be so happy to see me again…

Source

10years!. Was it a joke? So I decided to go give her a Surprise visit on this special leap year.

On the entrance of her home were some security. I was doubting if it was the house I used to see back then. This house was not fenced not to talk of having a gate.. but I made myself look like I knew it all the way I knocked on the gate, within the blink of and eyes the gate automatically opened, and then I went in… wow what a nice environment,... But I was still wondering why no one had attended to me and the gate opened up for me… that day I looked like a VIP,

Hmm, I don't have to disgrace myself so I just had to act like these things are no new to me. So I moved on to the entrance where I saw a security door… on getting to knock again the door opened up again, then I found myself amidst a pool of watery tile. Hehehe. I wanted to act like I am already used to this but may, this had gone beyond my thinking. So I just had to bend to my toes and then at the entrance I had to roll up my trousers, and the off my shoes and socks, hmm. I smiled at myself. And felt like a king, but why? A local king!!.

Immediately I tried to put my leg on the tiles which looked like a pool of water. I just heard someone laughing so hard, coming down the staircase was this lady I had met for more than 10 years… she clapped and called me BRAVO. Hehehe. Bravo?? Do you say??. I was in a hurry to go and give her a hug and warm welcome, but these tiles of the watery pool still look so weird, I just had to tiptoe so I won't splash out the water.

Suddenly I saw her move freely walking in my direction. And then gave me this warm hug I had been anticipating with a bright smile on her face… Hehehehe….

I had never hugged a lady before, I felt the vibrations running through my veins…

That was the first time I got positively charged...

A leap year to remember….

Everyone surely has that fun moment that creates a bunch of memories for them. It's better to appreciate them while they last before it's too late.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @McAdeleye
Avatar for Adeleye
2 years ago
Topics: Write, Life, Stories

Comments