Juggling Platforms

0 23
Avatar for Accio
Written by
4 years ago

Okay so, life is super weird for everyone right now. Apparently, I don’t do well with such big changes because as the social distancing set in so did my mental and emotional distancing. To be honest I just needed to disassociate for a while. Everything is different in the world, and everything is different in my online world. Steem blew up and exploded into two platforms, I plan on posting to both, at least for a while. I was going to fully switch but honestly, I just can’t bring myself to let go so easily. I mostly just want to actively observe the effects on both Steemit and Hive, I’ve also joined Read.Cash. So here I am split between three platforms. I don’t want to do a copy/paste approach to all three. I’m trying to come up with a viable plan to manage my posting.

 

I plan on doing a monthly life update/blog monthly that will be the same across all three platforms with customization for each. If I become involved with any projects for a specific platform it will be updated after my life happenings on its respective platform.

 

I would like to post a platform specific news post monthly.

 

I would like to have an original fiction posted monthly to each platform.

 -Steemit: I’ll try to continue Surface Dwellers, my interactive story. I began it on Steemit; I’ll continue it on Steemit.

 

-Hive: I will begin HiveMind, an original story about technological takeover and human experimentation. I haven’t decided yet if I will follow the interactive format, I created for Steemit.

 

-Read.Cash: I will begin The Claiming, an original story about COVID-19 continuously mutating and decimating the human population, social structure and fiat currency, allowing nature to reclaim the earth and bringing about the return of the Old Ones. I haven’t decided if this one will be interactive either.

 

I would like to have an informational post series on each platform.

 

-Steemit: Maybe I’ll continue with my organizational posts.

 

-Hive: I think I’ll go with my witchy stuff on Hive, and hopefully pick up a corresponding PAL show where I get wine drunk and explain the mysteries of the universe.

 

-Read.Cash: I’m not fully acquainted with the Read.Cash platform and what preforms well, what people want to see. Possibly about Bitcoin Cash/blockchain technology.

 

I also hope to write current event articles to stretch across my platforms every week. Two posts a week to each platform of Accio original content without each blog being a carbon copy of the others. I have no idea yet if I’ll be able to maintain this structure, its a work in progress for sure. Stay tuned!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Accio
Written by
4 years ago

Comments