Splinterlands | Took Heavy Hitters To The Game | With A Legendary Summoner

0 29
Avatar for AbunEnt
8 months ago

Splinterlands | High Mana Battle | Higher the Fun

I have mentioned before that high-mana battles are the ones I look forward to. Those are the games that allow all our high-mana heavy hitters in battle and give a good chance of winning the contest. I am sure more players in the Splinterlands universe think like me.

The battle we are about to see had a 99-mana cap, allowing me to take all my big boys and still have mana left to fill. So, it was entertainment unlimited for me. I was looking forward to the battle. Battle time, then?

But before that, shall we spend a minute getting to know Splinterlands? After all, that’s where you will find these fun battles.


What Game is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game that allows you to collect, trade, battle, rent, and even earn from the cards. *The game gives Play to Earn a whole different meaning.* By now, you would know that the governance token (SPS) airdrop made millionaires out of the early adopters. It still keeps giving and remains a fun and engaging game.

To give you an idea of how lucky you can get in Splinterlands, read my story of getting cards worth $500 from buying only a few packs worth $20.

Got Cards Worth $500 from $20 Packs

And this is just a tiny number. I have witnessed people getting uber-expensive cards in their pack and selling it for as high as $6500. In fact, there is a whole Splinterlands marketplace on the Hive blockchain and now on Wax too.

Any reason not to try it out? To join, scroll down quickly. 😊

Huge Mana Cap | Big Monsters | Fun Battle

My love for big mana battles is that it removes all restrictions on our choice of monsters. The big hitters usually are the higher mana cards. So, they cannot be taken into all battles. But when we get opportunities like the current one, we can simply let our hair down.

The Battle | Frowns and Angry Brows

As already mentioned, this battle was a 99-mana cap one.


In addition to that, the poison rule and amplify were in place. The poison rule meant that I had to ensure that all my monsters were either high health or self-healing in some form. The big mana cap allowed me to have both – high health and healing – in battle.

The Face-Off Screen

And the enemy was in for a shock when they witnessed my team. Talk about me being modest. 😊

My team appears on the top part of the screen while the opponent is at the bottom. I chose three self-healing monsters, each from the melee (Flesh Golem), magic (Kron the Undying), and ranged (Cornealus). I thought that was sufficient protection from the poison rule. In addition, I also chose the Byzantine Kitty as my summoner, which heals the tank at the beginning of every round. I really got the big ones in the battle.

The opponent had a mix and match of monsters with a melee-supporting summoner. The only visible strategy was two monsters with martyr-ability. If those went down, the monsters next to them would get some serious attack powers.

Anyway, let’s get on with the battle.

We Battle Hard

By the mid of round 2 and the application of the poison rule, the martyr-ability monsters perished and strengthened their tank monster and Flesh Golem.

I wasn’t sure if that was a great strategy as that left just two monsters standing in the opponent’s team.

My team, on the other hand, had all my monsters intact, and there were still some attacks they could withstand.

Was that enough? Let’s see.

And The Battle Races to Conclusion | I Got It In the Bag

The second application of the poison took out the opponent’s tank and my tank.

But still, all my monsters, other than the tank, were intact, and the result was obvious. I was on for the win, and I won! 😊

A Hard-Fought Battle | I Won!

It appeared that I geared my battle for the poison rule and for obvious reasons. The pace at which the opponent’s team perished is testimony to my choice. That said, if not for the high-mana cap, this wouldn’t have been an easy battle.

Well, all’s well that ends well (this statement had too many “well”), and so we enjoy the outcome, and onwards we march!

I hope you enjoyed reading about it as much as I enjoyed playing. Have fun!

Want to Join Splinterlands?

You can click below and follow the link. All the best!

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

Want to Watch the Battle I Spoke About?

Here it is:
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_6647713b10902788e5ef0cb1b9e0851a

Image Courtesy: Splinterlands Resources

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of AbunEnt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AbunEnt
8 months ago

Comments