Splinterlands | Super Sneak | I Got Everything Wrong in This Battle!

0 44
Avatar for AbunEnt
5 months ago

Splinterlands | Super Sneak

The Super Sneak is one of the easiest rules in Splinterlands, and I managed to mess it up. First, what is the rule? The rule allows melee monsters from any position to attack. When this rule is in play, even those melee attackers who do not have sneak, snipe, or opportunity ability will be able to attack from any position.

So, all you have to do is get your melee lineup and allow them to destroy the opponent. And yet, I got it wrong. I just misread the rule and got the summoner and lineup completely wrong. We will see that in a minute, but before that, shall we spend a minute getting to know Splinterlands? After all, that’s where you will find all these fun battles, rules, and monsters.


What Game is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game that allows you to collect, trade, battle, rent, and even earn from the cards. *The game gives Play to Earn a whole different meaning.* By now, you would know that the governance token (SPS) airdrop made millionaires out of the early adopters. It still keeps giving and remains a fun and engaging game.

To give you an idea of how lucky you can get in Splinterlands, read my story of getting cards worth $500 from buying only a few packs worth $20.

Got Cards Worth $500 from $20 Packs

And this is just a tiny number. I have witnessed people getting uber-expensive cards in their pack and selling them for as high as $6500. In fact, there is a whole Splinterlands marketplace on the Hive blockchain and now on Wax too.

Any reason not to try it out? To join, scroll down quickly. 😊

Super Sneak | Sneak Up On The Opponent From Anywhere

As the name suggests, this rule is all about sneaking on the opponent’s lineup. As such, all the melee monsters will start attacking from the back of the line. I am not certain, but when this rule is in play, even opportunity monsters act like sneak monsters. I only saw it once with the Water Splinter. Maybe, I will check and confirm in my next post if that is indeed the case.

Anyway, the game plan for the super sneak rule is simple – get the most attack-value melee monsters with the least mana cost in the lineup. That should do the trick. Mostly, the melee monsters will have a better attack value as compared to magic or ranged attackers. So, this rule allows us to take the monsters with the most attack value into the game. It is a sure-win battle.

Then how did I mess it up? Here’s how.

The Battle | Frowns and Angry Brows

A quick look at the rule, and we get going.

It’s a straightforward rule where the super-sneak is in play. The battle is of 19-mana cap and so, I have to take the best melee attackers into battle. But here’s where I missed the plot. Take a look at my lineup and you will know what I mean.

The Face-Off Screen

And let’s look at the opponents in close range.

Now, which of the lineup appears to be drastically wrong? Yup, that’s mine. For those that did not get it, my team is at the bottom of the screen while the opponent’s is at the top. You will notice that the opponent’s team is filled with melee attackers and is supported by the right summoner which would give them all a shield and an increase in speed.

I, on the other hand, have whittled the opportunity by using a summoner which eats into the mana cap and yet does not provide any advantage. And then I have a lineup with only one melee attacker as the tank. Yes, there is another one in the second position, but that won’t do much damage.

Anyway, let’s get going.


We Battle Hard

By the middle of round 2, my team was done.

In fact, the fate was not that great by the end of round 1 either. The inevitable was happening so fast against my team, that I could not wait any longer for the defeat. I did not have to worry too much as only my tank remained while the opponent’s lineup was still standing strong. Not even a scratch to the opponent.

Do you need to know what happens next?

And The Battle Races to Conclusion | Opponent Reigns Supreme

Massacre. That’s what happens next.

At the exact end of round 3, my team is done. The tank alone couldn’t do much as the melee attackers from the opponent’s lineup were unrelenting in their attacks. That was game over.

And the opponent won!


A Hard-Fought Battle | I Learned Something

Well, in my defense, I was playing two screens parallely, and that’s where I think I misread the rule and got the worst lineup for the battle. But that’s not an excuse to play down the opponent’s immaculate lineup despite the mana cap. That was awesome and the opponent deserved the win.

In hindsight, if I had read the rules correctly also, I wonder if I would have beaten the opponent. Maybe, not. Oh well, this is one of those battles where I learned something.

So, what is the learning? Pay attention to the rule. 😊

I hope you enjoyed reading about the battle. Do take a look at it live in the link provided below. Enjoy!

Namaste!

Want to Join Splinterlands?

You can click below and follow the link. All the best!

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

Want to Watch the Battle I Spoke About?

Here it is:
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sm_HBElLvWynoVlPNIfGxfz

Image Courtesy: Splinterlands Resources

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of AbunEnt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AbunEnt
5 months ago

Comments