Splinterlands | Snatching Victory From The Jaws Of Defeat | Good Game!

0 26
Avatar for AbunEnt
8 months ago

Splinterlands | Fun Battle

I am sure in any type of game, the really fun ones are those that go down to the wire. I am referring to the ones where it is a nail-biting finish, with neither party knowing who would take the crown. Well, this is one of those battles. It went right up to the end.

The astounding part was that I had two self-healing monsters, and still, the opponent gobbled up one of them pretty early in the game. The choice of monsters and summoners was impeccable. I wouldn’t have taken too much offense even if I lost. Thankfully, I won.

Let’s see the battle then? Sure, but before that, shall we spend a minute getting to know Splinterlands? After all, that’s where you will find these fun battles.


What Game is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game that allows you to collect, trade, battle, rent, and even earn from the cards. *The game gives Play to Earn a whole different meaning.* By now, you would know that the governance token (SPS) airdrop made millionaires out of the early adopters. It still keeps giving and remains a fun and engaging game.

To give you an idea of how lucky you can get in Splinterlands, read my story of getting cards worth $500 from buying only a few packs worth $20.

Got Cards Worth $500 from $20 Packs

And this is just a tiny number. I have witnessed people getting uber-expensive cards in their pack and selling it for as high as $6500. In fact, there is a whole Splinterlands marketplace on the Hive blockchain and now on Wax too.

Any reason not to try it out? To join, scroll down quickly. 😊

New Monsters | New Summoners | New Gameplans

I’ve got to admit that not having played for some time shows when I come across newer players using fresh monsters and strategies. I am guilty of using the same old strategy for long. I am changing, but, at the moment, I do come across new strategies and then I am rogered. Imagine the delight, when I win in such situations.

This article is about one such situation. The summoner and the monsters were pretty new to me, and they did appear to be taking the game away. I prevailed, though. So, let’s see the action.

The Battle | Frowns and Angry Brows

The rule in play was pretty straightforward. It was a 33-man cap battle. I was happy as I got to get in some heavy hitters.

The additional armor and amplify rule was also in play. I was thinking of using a magic summoner and some magic monsters to neutralize the armor rule. I was just hoping that the opponent also did not bring magic monsters to the battle.

Anyway, the opponent got something I hadn’t seen before in the battle.

The Face-Off Screen

Here’s where I came face to face with summoners and a few monsters that I hadn’t faced before.

My team appears on the top part of the screen while the opponent is at the bottom. The summoner that the opponent used increased the pace of all friendly monsters by one, while also giving them a return-fire ability. The return fire would be particularly bad for my ranged attackers. Also, the opponent had two tank healing monsters and one of them also had a resurrect ability. All in all, a tough lineup. And I had no clue about the last monster in the opponent’s lineup.

My lineup did have two self-heal monsters in Kron the Undying and Cornealus. I thought that should suffice. Oh, how wrong I was. You will see that in the battle now.

We Battle Hard

I am going to agree with the title. We really battled hard.

But do you see what happened? Not only is my lineup done with, but my Cornealus is also gone. The opponent’s attacks were massive to take out a self-healing monster like the Cornealus.

I was treading in dangerous territory.

And The Battle Hurries to Conclusion | I Got It In the Bag

And the opponent’s attacks continued unabated.

Only Kron the Undying was left on my team. The opponent had two tank-healing monsters and two melee attackers. The combined attack value of the opponent was eight, while my Kron had a health of nine. Looked bad.

But somehow, because the Kron had an attack value of 4, it was successfully taking out each monster with a single attack. Also, it was able to heal itself and hence stood till the eighth round.

It was now the turn of the Kron to attack and it took out the opponent’s melee monster. Phew! I won!

A Hard Fought Battle | I Won!

If not for the Kron and its self-healing ability coupled with the summoner’s help of bumping up the Kron’s attack value, I think it would have been the opponent’s game. But then, all things came up well for me and I got the battle.

I think I will start playing more to get a sense of all the new monsters and strategies. I can definitely get better at this. 😊

That’s it from me now. I hope you enjoyed watching this battle.

Want to Join Splinterlands?

You can click below and follow the link. All the best!

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

-------------******-----------------

Want to Watch the Battle I Spoke About Here?

Here it is:
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_3e592fef797cffe6038e866a7d178f29

Image Courtesy: Splinterlands Resources

-------------******-----------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of AbunEnt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AbunEnt
8 months ago

Comments