Splinterlands | No Healing Rule | How Do You Win This One?

1 26
Avatar for AbunEnt
9 months ago

Splinterlands

The “no healing” rule is one of the oldest rules in the game, and I have played it for long. I like this rule and the majority of my wins have been under the no-healing rule, and the health-equalizer rule. If any of these are in play, I have got that battle.


With Splinterlands’ evolution that I have witnessed since 2020 (though the game started in 2018), the no-healing rule has been there throughout. The only thing we need to keep in mind is that all cards with self-heal and tank-heal won’t work and neither would summoners with healing abilities work. The challenge is to remember the rule. Most of the time, out of excitement, players forget that healing won’t work. And then, of course, it is a cakewalk for me. I have made that mistake too. And the result was a resounding reminder that I did not follow the rule.

So, why not check out the healed-out or no-healing rule? But before that, shall we spend a minute getting to know Splinterlands? After all, that’s where you will find the healed-out rule.

What Game is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game that allows you to collect, trade, battle, rent, and even earn from the cards. *The game gives Play to Earn a whole different meaning.* By now, you would know that the governance token (SPS) airdrop made millionaires out of the early adopters. It still keeps giving and remains a fun and engaging game.

To give you an idea of how lucky you can get in Splinterlands, read my story of getting cards worth $500 from buying only a few packs worth $20.

Got Cards Worth $500 from $20 Packs

And this is just a tiny number. I have witnessed people getting uber-expensive cards in their pack and selling it for as high as $6500. In fact, there is a whole Splinterlands marketplace on the Hive blockchain and now on Wax too.

Any reason not to try it out? To join, scroll down quickly. 😊

The No Healing Rule | Monsters Become Mortals 😊

The main point to remember in the no-healing rule is that all the monsters with self-heal or tank-heal become redundant while playing the no-healing rule. In other words, there is no specialty left in such cards because the specialty of healing is taken away. This should prompt players to use other cards which can stand on their own and have better health, attack value, or other abilities.


For example, the Flesh Golem in the Earth Splinter has a self-heal ability and is a great card to use in battle. However, with the no-healing rule in play, the stats of the same card becomes pretty ordinary. The attack value of two with health ten is hardly a hot card in battle. As such, taking such a card during the no-healing rule would prove detrimental. This is what players need to watch out for.

Anyway, let’s get on with the battle now.

The Battle | Frowns and Angry Brows

Now, in one of my brawls, I came across a no-healing rule. It was not just no-healing but also a combination of two other rules.

Only even cards could be used in battle and sneak-snipe and opportunity rules won’t work. In other words, it was a great blend of three superb rules. I thought I would get this one, but alas!

What happened? Let’s check it out.

The Face-Off Screen

I think I got a bit overconfident and took only two monsters into the battle. Can’t believe I did that.

With 32 mana-cap, I could have done a lot more. My monsters are in the lower half of the screen while the opponent is in the upper half. With that kind of an attack group, it was not going to be easy for me to survive the battle, let alone win it. ☹

We Battle Hard

I don’t think I was battling hard but my opponent certainly was.


By the beginning of round 2, I lost my tank monster while the Chaos Dragon had taken a lot of hits too. I knew I was proceeding toward the inevitable.

And The Battle Hurries to Conclusion | The Opponent Got It In Their Bag

Exactly at the end of round 3, my Chaos Dragon bowed out.


The opponent’s choice of monsters was too good. You have to give them that credit. The opponent did not even lose one monster. Such was the domination.

Well, I lost, but it was a good game!

An Easy Victory For the Opponent | A Hard Lesson For Me

Despite the unfavorable outcome, one thing is sure - I need to have more monsters in the lineup for the game to be interesting. More monsters are what give us more opportunities to strike. I had forgotten this lesson, but thanks to the opponent, I revisited it.

So, a lesson well learned and many more battles to fight. I think victory will eventually be mine. 😊

Want to Join Splinterlands?

You can click below and follow the link. All the best!

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

--------------******---------------

Want to Watch the Battle I Spoke About Here?

Here it is: https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sm_Atr13ODkMPkFedRleMNn

--------------******---------------

Image Courtesy: Splinterlands Resources

--------------******---------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of AbunEnt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AbunEnt
9 months ago

Comments

Now You can earn Up To from 99000 Bucks A Month! There are no limitations, Be Your Own Boss, it All depends on you And how much you bsd want to earn each day. This is a genuine and guaranteed method for free to earn a huge sum of money at home. Join this right now…… https://richstars5.blogspot.com

$ 0.00
9 months ago