Splinterlands | Melee Mayhem | Hand-to-Hand Combatants Can Jump From Any Position!

0 26
Avatar for AbunEnt
7 months ago

Splinterlands | Melee Gets Mobility

The melee-attacking-from-any-position rule is one of my favorites. It was one of the first rules that I got really good at. Why so? Well, I capitalized on the fact that melee attackers were usually stronger than magic and ranged attackers. This was true at the time when I started with Splinterlands. Even now, most of the time, melee attackers have more attack value than ranged or magic monsters.


What does this all mean? It means, if all my melee attackers can be taken into battle and attack from any position, then I have an extremely potent attack line. The melee-from-any-position rule makes this possible. And that’s what I love.

How about taking a look at this rule in action? You bet, but before that, shall we spend a minute getting to know Splinterlands? After all, that’s where you will find all these fun battles, rules, and monsters.

What Game is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game that allows you to collect, trade, battle, rent, and even earn from the cards. *The game gives Play to Earn a whole different meaning.* By now, you would know that the governance token (SPS) airdrop made millionaires out of the early adopters. It still keeps giving and remains a fun and engaging game.

To give you an idea of how lucky you can get in Splinterlands, read my story of getting cards worth $500 from buying only a few packs worth $20.

Got Cards Worth $500 from $20 Packs

And this is just a tiny number. I have witnessed people getting uber-expensive cards in their pack and selling them for as high as $6500. In fact, there is a whole Splinterlands marketplace on the Hive blockchain and now on Wax too.

Any reason not to try it out? To join, scroll down quickly. 😊

All Melee Monsters

These days in Splinterlands, the melee monsters not only have stronger attack values but also multiple types of attacks. What does that mean? That means there are melee attackers that have melee-cum-magic or melee-cum-ranged attacks also. Here are a few of them:

See what I mean? So, taking such melee monsters into battle is a double gain during the melee-any-position rule. I did so, too. I took one of them, and it was a good choice.

Let’s see the battle then?

The Battle | Frowns and Angry Brows

A brief look at the rule will help to understand my choice of monsters.

Not only was the melee rule in play but also a 50-mana cap battle. The higher the mana cap, the better for me to take my heavy hitters. Of course, this would be true for the opponent too, but I am happy with both - the 50-mana cap and the melee rule.

Let’s rock and roll or rumble!

The Face-Off Screen

And this is how my troops appeared.

My team is at the top, and the opponent is at the bottom. I took two dual-attack melee attackers in the second and third positions. And also, the nectar queen in the last spot. The first position was taken by a monster with martyr-ability. So, the minute it dies, it would make my Quora Towershead in the second position go up in all its stats by one. That would be brutal.

The opponent had a taunt monster, the Kraken, in the first position. Thereafter, there was a combination of healing, non-attack, and melee attackers. Would it work?

Let’s see.

We Battle Hard

By round 3, only two of my monsters remained.


Quora had a bump up in stats only because of the martyr monster. It hardly had the blood-lust ability activated. From here, my loss appeared imminent. The opponent’s monsters have not even had a scratch. Crazy, in my opinion!

And The Battle Races to Conclusion | I Got It In the Bag

But by round 4, Quora’s blood-lust finally got activated.

It was a bitter-sweet situation because my second dual-attack melee monster was gone too. That left only Quora to hold fort. Would it work?

Oh, it worked, and it worked really well! Quora went on a rampage and got the opponent’s final standing card. And look at Quora’s stats - too good for the opponent's monsters anyway.

I won.

A Hard-Fought Battle | I Won!

The battle was not exactly an easy victory, and it was Quora that held fort. Had it been any other monster without blood-lust, the game would have been over well before round 9. But then, I can pat myself on the back. 😊

That was a fun battle, and I have to give it to the opponent for such a good lineup. So, that’s it. I won!

I hope you enjoyed reading this one. Enjoy the battles and have fun!

Namaste!

Want to Join Splinterlands?

You can click below and follow the link. All the best!

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

Want to Watch the Battle I Spoke About?

Here it is:
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_a266db248415598ee015449da0e68343

Image Courtesy: Splinterlands Resources

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of AbunEnt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AbunEnt
7 months ago

Comments