Splinterlands | Lost Legendaries | Go With The Every Day Monsters!

0 30
Avatar for AbunEnt
8 months ago

Splinterlands | Lost Legendaries

The love for the legendaries is because of the hard and heavy-hitting ability of those cards. If we have good legendaries getting into battle, the battle is almost won. Hence, most players would intuitively go for legendary monsters and summoners, as the game allows. If that is the case, then the no-legendary rule is a downer.

To be honest, it has been a downer since the time I have been playing Splinterlands. 😊 I mean, who would not want big-hitting cards in battle? But then, even the no-legendary rule is good. It teaches us to explore the other monsters in the lineup. That’s the biggest plus of the rule. In fact, from there is where I started to look at other monsters and what they brought to the table.

One unique thing about this rule is that it applies only to the monsters and not the summoners. I wasn’t aware of this for a long time. So, even in a no-legendary rule, we can still use legendary summoners. The rule applies only to the monsters.

How about witnessing one such battle? But before that, shall we spend a minute getting to know Splinterlands? After all, that’s where you will find the no-legendary rule.

What Game is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game that allows you to collect, trade, battle, rent, and even earn from the cards. *The game gives Play to Earn a whole different meaning.* By now, you would know that the governance token (SPS) airdrop made millionaires out of the early adopters. It still keeps giving and remains a fun and engaging game.

To give you an idea of how lucky you can get in Splinterlands, read my story of getting cards worth $500 from buying only a few packs worth $20.

Got Cards Worth $500 from $20 Packs

And this is just a tiny number. I have witnessed people getting uber-expensive cards in their pack and selling it for as high as $6500. In fact, there is a whole Splinterlands marketplace on the Hive blockchain and now on Wax too.

Any reason not to try it out? To join, scroll down quickly. 😊

No – Legendary Rule | Legendaries Have Taken a Break!

In the no-legendary rule, all monsters from the common, rare, and epic groups can be taken into battle. The summoners remain unaffected by the rule, so we can take a legendary summoner for battle if we wish. That’s some consolation for an otherwise strict rule.

In the battle that we will watch, I have indeed taken a legendary summoner to go along with my monsters. That was just to show that it works. Shall we head to the battle then?

Yes, let’s go!

The Battle | Frowns and Angry Brows

The battle that we will be talking about had a 39-mana cap, and hence, it was easy to sneak in a legendary summoner.

Not only was the no-legendary rule in play but also the cripple ability. So, the armor was not going to make much of a difference, I think. Anyway, let’s see my lineup and the opponent’s.

The Face-Off Screen

And we arrive at the battleground with the opponent all ready to charge and beat me down.

It was not going to be that easy to beat me down, though. The opponent’s team was on the lower half of the screen, while mine was above. I had chosen Byzantine Kitty as the legendary summoner for the battle. It gives true-hit, tank-healing, and increase in speed by two to all friendly monsters. This was a good thing for my team, especially since the opponent also went with an almost identical team selection.

The opponent went with the Water Splinter and focused more on the armor, and armor repair in the lineup. There was also a blast monster that I had to factor in.

Could I win? We’ll see.

We Battle Hard

By round 2, I got the opponent’s tank.

And my tank was still bearing the brunt, thanks to my summoner healing it. My lineup looked strong and good. If there were no surprises, then I should win this battle fair and square; not to mention, easily as well.

And The Battle Hurries to Conclusion | I Got It In the Bag

By round 4, the opponent’s team was still standing.

I had reasons to believe that I had a strong lineup, but the opponent’s team seemed to hold me back. This is what I meant by knowing your monsters in the absence of legendaries.

It was the beginning of round 6 where I really got the opponent. That’s a long time standing for the opponent. While that was amazing, I was happy that I took the win.

It was a cool win! 😊

A Hard Fought Battle | I Won!

I’ve got to admit that it was the opponent who fought hard. Otherwise, with a legendary summoner, I should have wrapped it up pretty quickly. That did not happen and that’s why kudos to the opponent. Oh, by the way, the opponent was a bot. So, kudos to the bot owner!

I hope you enjoyed the battle and realized that legendary summoners can be used for the no-legendary rule. So, let’s keep battling, and let’s keep winning!

Want to Join Splinterlands?

You can click below and follow the link. All the best!

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

-------------******-----------------

Want to Watch the Battle I Spoke About Here?

Here it is:
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_12f31d52328ba57d4d5e907d592b8419

Image Courtesy: Splinterlands Resources

-------------******-----------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of AbunEnt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AbunEnt
8 months ago

Comments