Splinterlands | Fury Rule| Cardinal Mistake of Using Taunt Monster

0 28
Avatar for AbunEnt
10 months ago

Splinterlands

I have been playing Splinterlands for some time now, and I must admit that it is one of the best rewarding games out there. Last year, I had to take a break because of some personal commitments, and so missed out on a lot of good stuff and game enhancements. Anyway, now that I am back, I will make the most of it.

But like those returning to the groove, I have been pleasantly surprised with the new rules and cards that are doing the rounds. I am getting a hang of it but still make some silly mistakes. For example, the Fury ruleset is one of the newer ones, and I thought I knew it all until my opponent beat the hell out of my taunt monster. Why? I will cover it shortly.


But that’s the fun part. When we are back and notice that the game has grown, it gives us a different kind of joy. And, of course, my natural inquisitiveness will get me going sooner than later.

Anyway, why don’t we head to the Fury ruleset? But before that, how about getting to know Splinterlands a bit more? How else would you know where to find the Fury ruleset?

So, let’s go.

What Game is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game that allows you to collect, trade, battle, rent, and even earn from the cards. *The game gives Play to Earn a whole different meaning.* By now, you would know that the governance token (SPS) airdrop made millionaires out of the early adopters. It still keeps giving and remains a fun and engaging game.

To give you an idea of how lucky you can get in Splinterlands, read my story of getting cards worth $500 from buying only a few packs worth $20.

Got Cards Worth $500 from $20 Packs

And this is just a tiny number. I have witnessed people getting uber-expensive cards in their pack and selling it for as high as $6500. In fact, there is a whole Splinterlands marketplace on the Hive blockchain and now on Wax too.

Any reason not to try it out? To join, scroll down quickly. 😊

The Fury Ruleset | What Was My Cardinal Mistake? 😊

Now, the fury ruleset is one of the newer ones, and I got a hang of it. One of the most important things to note is that we don’t use a taunt monster. The logic is simple. A taunt monster taunting an angry opponent will only feel its wrath. So, in the game, the taunt monsters take double the hit from a furious monster.

And if the ruleset itself is Fury then all monsters will bludgeon the taunt monster. That’s exactly what happened to my team. Why don’t we straight up head to the battle?

Here we go.

The Battle | Frowns and Angry Brows

Now that Fury ruleset was in play, I thought it best to use the Water Splinter and Bortus, in particular, as the summoner. After all, why not reduce the fury of magic monsters in the opponent’s lineup?

Interestingly, the opponent also used the Water Splinter.

--------------******---------------

The Face-Off Screen

Here are the opponent’s and my monsters.

The bottom half is my summoner and monsters, while the top half is the opponent’s. And in the first position, you see my mistake – The Kraken. It is a taunt monster and was brutally attacked by the opponent’s monsters.

As mentioned earlier, the opponent also went for the Water Splinter with Kelya Frendul as the summoner. Kelya ensured that all their monsters got additional speed and additional shields.

On to the attacks!


--------------******---------------

We Battle Hard

Though we battle hard, we fall short.


One round is all it takes for the fierce attack from the opponent’s monsters to polish off my taunter. The Kraken is toast even before the first round ends. It looked bleak already.


By round 2 beginning, my monsters got one of the opponent’s as well. That was the only consolation, as I don’t think anymore were left to come. ☹

--------------******---------------

And The Battle Hurries to Conclusion | I Got Left In The Wake

By the end of round 4, I had some hopes but I don’t think they were good enough.


With a difference of three to two and one magic monster still standing in the opponent’s lineup, winning from here was next to impossible.


I was surprised that it took 3 more rounds to finish up my lineup. Though I lost, I am happy that I could pull the opponent so far. If I had not used the taunt monster then things could have been quite different.

Anyway, it was still good learning and I am happy about that.

And I Lost | But I Still Gained Some Insights | That Is Worth Something!

Yeah, I know, it sounds so spiritual. Yet, it is true and that gameplay did help me. Now, I know what to avoid and how to get the opponent. So, it is good learning. I will take a couple of weeks more and then I will be battling hard again. I will win!

I will come back with many more insights and game plans. The fury ruleset may become my favorite as we go along. But for now, I will take your leave and I promise to be back soon! 😊

Want to Join Splinterlands?

You can click below and follow the link. All the best!

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

--------------******---------------

Want to Watch the Battle I Spoke About Here?

Here it is: https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_3c1430dcba100dbeb17bfaf47cf19708

--------------******---------------

Image Courtesy: Splinterlands Resources

--------------******---------------

 

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of AbunEnt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AbunEnt
10 months ago

Comments