Splinterlands | Divine Shield Rule | Unconditional Protection

0 21
Avatar for AbunEnt
9 months ago

Splinterlands

The divine shield is one of the oldest rules on Splinterlands, which I used a lot in the early days. One of the summoners of Life Splinter, Lorna Shine, was the popular one to be used for the divine shield. Just the use of the summoner, at times was enough to win the battle.

Imagine my happiness when the divine shield was also a rule. It was something I aced and always won. A few monsters of the Earth and Dragon Splinter were my favorite to go with the rule, and more often than not, I would win.


How about taking a closer look at the rule instead of discussing it so much? But before that, shall we spend a minute getting to know Splinterlands? After all, that’s where you will find the Divine Shield rule.

What Game is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game that allows you to collect, trade, battle, rent, and even earn from the cards. *The game gives Play to Earn a whole different meaning.* By now, you would know that the governance token (SPS) airdrop made millionaires out of the early adopters. It still keeps giving and remains a fun and engaging game.

To give you an idea of how lucky you can get in Splinterlands, read my story of getting cards worth $500 from buying only a few packs worth $20.

Got Cards Worth $500 from $20 Packs

And this is just a tiny number. I have witnessed people getting uber-expensive cards in their pack and selling it for as high as $6500. In fact, there is a whole Splinterlands marketplace on the Hive blockchain and now on Wax too.

Any reason not to try it out? To join, scroll down quickly. 😊

The Divine Shield Rule | Will Shield No Matter What!

One of the things with the divine shield rule is that it cannot be stacked. What does that mean? If I use the summoner, Lorna Shine during a divine-shield rule, it is not that each monster will get two levels of the divine shield. It is just one. So, the summoner is redundant during the divine shield rule. It is better to use summoners with other abilities.

Also, the divine shield takes all kinds of attacks. If there is a blast monster and the monster next to the one attacked takes a blast, then the shield is broken. For such instances, you need to remember that it is not always a direct attack which the divine shield gives protection against. It is also the blast, thorns, and other indirect attacks. But once those attacks are taken, the shield is done, and the monster is open to attacks from the opponent.

It is also a good idea to couple a divine shield with monsters or summoners that give a shield. So, when the divine-shield protection wares out, we still have a shield, and that’s like a double protection. I use this a lot.

Time to see the divine-shield rule in play.

The Battle | Frowns and Angry Brows

I’ve got to admit that I am a bit behind on the use of rules and monsters with all the new cards. But then, that’s not an excuse but rather a precursor to what you can expect the outcome to be. 😊


So, it was a 32-mana battle, and I thought I had it in the bag. I went for the Water Splinter and even included the Venari Wavesmith to give additional shields to all monsters. Remember what I mentioned earlier? Shield with a divine-shield act as two-level protection. It should be worth it.

Or would it be?

The Face-Off Screen

My battle was against a bot, and I have to admit that the bots these days are pretty good in battle. There was a time when bots meant a sure win, but that assumption is no more valid.


It looks like the bot thought like me. It too went for the Water Splinter and got the summoner that offers a shield to the monsters. So, all advantage I thought I had with the extra shield was nullified. Add to that, the bot seemed to believe that more ranged, and melee attackers were better than magic ones.

Hmm. let’s see how that goes.

We Battle Hard

At the precise end of round 3, it did not look good for me. Although I still had a couple of high-health monsters, the opponent was on a rampage.

The divine shield was still intact for four of the opponent’s monsters versus just two of mine. That meant even if I got them to the front, I would still have to tackle their shields. That would take time and mostly would not be in my favor.

And The Battle Hurries to Conclusion | Whopped Real Bad

By round 6, something became amply clear. What?

That I have lost. The last of my magic monster was beaten, bringing my ranged attacker to the first position. Since the ranged attacker could not attack anymore, it was a sitting duck.

It took a couple of attacks more to draw the curtains down.

I lost. ☹

An Easy Victory For the Opponent | A Need to Improve Strategy For Me

I realize that I have to play some more to get in the groove. I am not playing enough these days and so the strategies are not coming easy. That said, I am happy with the game and what I could show my readers.

I enjoyed the battle and I hope you had fun reading about it!

Want to Join Splinterlands?

You can click below and follow the link. All the best!

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

-------------******-----------------

Want to Watch the Battle I Spoke About Here?

Here it is:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_3cba084f9ee105c4fbf0deeeb0383c77&ref=namok

-------------******-----------------

Image Courtesy: Splinterlands Resources

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of AbunEnt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AbunEnt
9 months ago

Comments