Splinterlands | Crazy Battle | Twelve Rounds of Carnage

0 23
Avatar for AbunEnt
9 months ago

Splinterlands | Long Fight

Battles in Splinterlands are enjoyable when we either defeat the opponent convincingly in a few rounds or the battle rages for many rounds. Both are fun to watch. The latter is a slight notch above because it keeps us guessing about the outcome. If victory comes after that, it feels worth the wait. 😊

So, here I am sharing one such worth-the-wait battle, where the conclusion came about the twelfth round. The battle went on and on, and I eventually won.

Now that I have let out the surprise, how about proceeding to the battle to see it in person? You bet. But before that, shall we spend a minute getting to know Splinterlands? After all, that’s where you will find such amazing battles.

What Game is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game that allows you to collect, trade, battle, rent, and even earn from the cards. *The game gives Play to Earn a whole different meaning.* By now, you would know that the governance token (SPS) airdrop made millionaires out of the early adopters. It still keeps giving and remains a fun and engaging game.

To give you an idea of how lucky you can get in Splinterlands, read my story of getting cards worth $500 from buying only a few packs worth $20.

Got Cards Worth $500 from $20 Packs

And this is just a tiny number. I have witnessed people getting uber-expensive cards in their pack and selling it for as high as $6500. In fact, there is a whole Splinterlands marketplace on the Hive blockchain and now on Wax too.

Any reason not to try it out? To join, scroll down quickly. 😊

The Long Battle | It Went On and On

Since it was a medium-high mana cap game, I got my heavy hitters for the game. I had chosen Water Splinter and got the high magic and ranged attackers in play. Incidentally, they were also high-health monsters. The idea was to outlast the enemy while being absolutely ruthless in my attacks.

Did it work? Let’s find out.

The Battle | Frowns and Angry Brows

So coming to the battle, one of the reasons for the numerous rounds was the rules in play. It was the rebirth rule that got monsters from both sides resurrected.

Since it was a 36-man rule, I had a good combination of monsters available. Although I would refrain from being too optimistic about a win, considering the game plan that most players have these days.

But then I wanted to win. The face-to-face gave me some confidence, but was it enough?

The Face-Off Screen

Once the opponent and I were looking eye-to-eye, I noticed that we both chose the Water Splinter.

My monsters are seen in the lower half of the screen, while the opponent’s monsters are in the upper half. I had taken Bortus as the summoner to reduce the opponent’s magic monsters’ attack value by one. But looking at the opponent’s lineup, my summoner would have minimal effect on those monsters.

The opponent went with Kelya Frendul and somehow, appeared to be a better choice. The opponent’s monsters got one additional shield and an increase in speed.

From here, the opponent looked good.

We Battle Hard

Battling hard was an understatement. It was a crazy battle, especially with the rebirth rule in play.

But around round 3, the opponent looked more in control. While the opponent used the tank-healing monster in their lineup, it was still not good enough to save the tank. My hard hitters were really hitting hard. 😊

And The Battle Hurries to Conclusion | I Got It In the Bag

This was my favorite part. In a couple of rounds more, the game swung in my favor.

The opponent’s monsters lacked attack value, and that gave me the confidence that I was doing well. My ranged attacker in the last position could be gone with one more attack. So, was my confidence premature?

Alas, I spoke too soon. The confidence was premature indeed. From round 5 to round 12, the opponent’s attacks surprised me. It was interesting that it went so long.

But then, I won.

A Hard-Fought Battle | I Won!

I am proud of this battle, and at the same time have respect for the opponent’s team selection. I wouldn’t have guessed that my heavy hitters couldn't stop the game from going to round twelve. That said, it was indeed fun. I loved it.

A good battle! I hope you enjoyed reading about it as much as I enjoyed playing.

Have fun! 😊

Want to Join Splinterlands?

You can click below and follow the link. All the best!

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

-------------******-----------------

Want to Watch the Battle I Spoke About Here?

Here it is:
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_d7e523f32751ded2020675fd1c2889c9

-------------******-----------------

Image Courtesy: Splinterlands Resources

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of AbunEnt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AbunEnt
9 months ago

Comments