Splinterlands | All Healing Battle | Plus Venator Kinjo in Action!

2 29
Avatar for AbunEnt
7 months ago

Splinterlands | All Healing Battle!

I rarely get an opportunity to be in a battle with all the monsters having self-healing ability. And whenever I did get such an opportunity, I would make a killing. I mean, the opponent can keep striking my monsters, but they will just heal and win me the battle.

This, of course, does not work in some cases like the opponent’s monster having poison or heavy hitters or any other combination that neutralizes my monster’s abilities. Anyway, in this one battle, I had all working for me. I had all healing monsters and our Venator Kinjo in the battle. It worked out.

That means we need to check it out. But before that, shall we spend a minute getting to know Splinterlands? After all, that’s where you will find all these fun battles and monsters.

What Game is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game that allows you to collect, trade, battle, rent, and even earn from the cards. *The game gives Play to Earn a whole different meaning.* By now, you would know that the governance token (SPS) airdrop made millionaires out of the early adopters. It still keeps giving and remains a fun and engaging game.

To give you an idea of how lucky you can get in Splinterlands, read my story of getting cards worth $500 from buying only a few packs worth $20.

Got Cards Worth $500 from $20 Packs

And this is just a tiny number. I have witnessed people getting uber-expensive cards in their pack and selling it for as high as $6500. In fact, there is a whole Splinterlands marketplace on the Hive blockchain and now on Wax too.

Any reason not to try it out? To join, scroll down quickly. 😊

All Healing Monsters

When I say all healing monsters, I mean all my monsters had the healing ability. And not to take it as monsters that can heal everything. Just for clarification. So, I took three monsters into the battle with healing and two of them were legendaries. There were few others and they were more of a bait than a real deal; except Venator Kinjo. I am impressed with this one card.

In a moment, we will see all these cards in action but the Venator Kinjo is something everyone should have in their kitty. This card does not take magic to deflect attacks, blast attacks, or thorn attacks, and remains camouflaged. In other words, unless directly attacked, the Venator is invincible. And the best part is that it cannot be directly attacked unless it is in the first position (camouflage, remember). This is a crazy good card to not have in your item bucket.

Moving on to the battle.

The Battle | Frowns and Angry Brows

This was a battle with a 31-mana cap.

It also had the blast and melee-sneak rule in play. The mana cap allowed me to take my three self-healing monsters, Flesh Golem (melee), Kron the Undying (magic), and Cornealus (ranged), into battle. The Flesh Golem costs six mana while Kron and Cornealus are at ten mana each. Since the melee-sneak rule was in play, I selected Mylor Crowling as the summoner with thorns. So, all the opponent’s melee monsters would be going back with thorns. 😉

Let’s see how that worked out.

The Face-Off Screen

And this is how my troops appeared.

My team is at the top and the opponent is at the bottom. The self-healing monsters were also to counter the blast effect. But in all this, Venator was the surprise package. You will see in a moment why.

The opponent was using the Death Splinter. His summoner reduced the health of all my monsters while affecting the magic monsters’ attack value too. But what was heartening to see was that the opponent had all melee attackers. That should do wonders with me having thorns and self-healing monsters.

Was the battle already won? It appeared so.

We Battle Hard

By round 2, all the smaller monsters were done with.

While my monsters were only attacking the opponent’s tank, the opponent was having a two-pronged attack. The tank attacked my tank and the ensuing blast was absorbed by Venator. Also, all of the opponent’s monsters were attacking Cornealus at the back of my lineup. Here too, the attacks were absorbed by Cornealus and Kron. Both healed themselves while the opponent got thorns as they returned.

My lineup still looked good.

And The Battle Races to Conclusion | I Got It In the Bag

By round 4, the opponent was technically done.

Only the formalities remained. All my self-healing monsters were at peak health minus one (because of the opponent’s summoner) while Venator prevailed. What was heartening to see was Venator attacking the opponent’s monster at the back and still remaining unaffected by its thorns. I am telling you, players, this is one must-have card.

So, by the end of it, I won! 😊

A Hard-Fought Battle | I Won!

My strategy of taking self-healing monsters for the blast and melee-sneak rule battle was a good one. Of course, I keep repeating, that the Vinator is one awesome card absorbing all attacks on my tank. Without it, the Kron would have taken a double blast, from the front and back. The Venator was a worthy shield.

I am glad with the outcome and hope to share more battles in the future. I hope you enjoyed reading this one. Enjoy the battles and have fun!

Namaste!

Want to Join Splinterlands?

You can click below and follow the link. All the best!

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

Want to Watch the Battle I Spoke About?

Here it is:
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_0f57bfe8f3d3f3f95dca2bcbd44cb34d

Image Courtesy: Splinterlands Resources

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of AbunEnt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AbunEnt
7 months ago

Comments

Can you provide me link of Trodl

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Hi bud,

That site is not on for some time. I don't know how the link crept into my article. So, you can give it a pass and look at the others. Also, I will remove the link from all my other articles. Thanks for pointing out! :)

$ 0.00
7 months ago