Take me back to November

0 11
Avatar for AbrahamSon
1 month ago
Topics: Love, Life, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

There was a time you had faith in me

Thought the love would last

And it passed with a crash

Sadly, that happened so fast

Faster than I could believe

There was a time you had so much faith (in me)

Now the ship has sailed, (in it)

You were quick to forget about me

Where'd you go

Come back home

I've been waiting for too long

Take me back to love

Do well to take me there

Teach me the things I need to know

My days are cold

My nights are cloudy

You've stayed away too long

Nothing is as it were anymore

Take me back to the days when the sun shines at dawn

Take me back to the time when our heart still felt pure

Take me back to the basis

Take me back to the start

When love was sweet and free

Take me back to November

When everything was still in order

When our hearts were safe from disaster

Take me back to light, take me back to Love.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for AbrahamSon
1 month ago
Topics: Love, Life, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Comments