My tour to holy ganga

0 9
Avatar for Abhi.4.8.5.2
9 months ago

In india Ganga is the most reverred river. It has spiritual association but it's utility is huge for our country. It rises in Himalayas with the name bhagirathi. When it is joined by Alaknanda at rishikesh it becomes Ganga. It is believed, that god forgives our sins if we bathe in this holy river.

I have been fascinated by this river from my childhood. I have dreamt myself taking bath in it multiple times. Fascination has only grown with time. My stars aligned when my brother had a interview in Varanasi. This place is called the abode of lord Shiva. Here the mighty Ganga is reverrred in pomp and ecstasy. I decided to go there. I booked my ticket later than my brother, but fortunately got seat beside him. Maybe god has made things easier for me.

In Varanasi my school friend resided. So i asked him if my brother could stay in his room. My trip was planned only for 5 hours, but there were only two objectives to be met, taking bath in Ganga and visiting lord Shiva temple. As soon as i reached Varanasi my friend called me, i informed him that i am going to his college where he could pick me up. After half an hour i reached college, there my friend received me and took his home. There me and my brother had some food. We packed clothes for bathing and went to Ganga ghat. We were little afraid as we might not get chance to take bath in river as river was brimming with water. Floods at multiple locations contributed to huge river. Our stars were lucky as we saw people swimming there. But going deep was not allowed. My brother and i changed and went into the water. It was surreal, God was kind that day, i got what i have desired for long. You don't visit holy places unless the holy ones allow it. I consider it my honor and love showered by Holy one.

After taking bath we thought we should visit Kashi vishwanath temple, but my friend told me that there would be huge line and i might not get chance in few hours. So what he did was he took me to the temple of his college, which was huge and beautifully sculpted. Temples in India are place for wonder and amusement. One could easily gasp the scientific and artistic vigour of this nation by visiting it's temple. We submitted our phone outside and visited the temple. Such places reinvigorate the soul and give peace to our minds. This world is suffering but being near the god would give us strength to move ahead with confidence and zeal.

I hope you liked reading my article.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Abhi.4.8.5.2
9 months ago

Comments