Fun time is over

5 32
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

Since resumption, the activities on campus is enough lead students astray . There have been different distractions.

This was what prompted me to write about this. Saw this on a guy's status. Which is absolutely true

Football

Since the first few days of resumption, football competitions commenced. There are lot of football competitions in second semester. The one I participated in was CBN cup, which was just concluded last week. My department came third in the competition. The finalists were Wood product engineering and veterinary medicine. Veterinary medicine eventually won the competition.

My team ( me and my guys)
Myself and my guys (Bronze medalist)

This same semester, we played the HOD's cup. That was played between our department, just to know the head of the department. Different football competitions are still on. The dean's cup is also on its way.

European football

Premier league came back this semester too. I haven't missed any Chelsea match since premier league was back. Also Uefa champions league came. None of the Tuesdays and Wednesdays night matches went by without me watching them.

Parties

For a whole month now, almost all department did their picnic. different parties in different locations, once you are leaving a party, you will be attending another. Celebrities added to our problem. Lots of celebrities has been to UI this semester, the likes of Oluwadolarz, Lateef Adedimeji, Falz the bad guy and lot more. By Wednesday 13th October, DJ kaywise will be coming. But that is not for me, I've had enough. I refuse to get distracted.

Student Union week

UI'SU University of Ibadan students union. Two weeks ago was student union week. Since then up till now, undiluted parties has been happening. Bonfire upon bonfires. Even the just concluded election was part of the distractions.

We've been receiving Virtual lectures, and the lecturers didn't come to class throughout this week because they knew election was going on. Despite not lecturing us, do you believe the lectures dropped slides for us to read. And the slides aren't meant to be read and understood a day. As if they all planned it, I checked my LMS page and saw different slides. I don't even know where to start from.

A slide of 48 pages
A slide of 40 pages

Now the fun Is over.

Had a test last week admist the numerous distractions. The lectures don't care if you fail or not, they just test you and give you your score.

I'll be having three test this week. I have to read ahead of those.

Goodbye to football, party, and any other distraction. I've signed off.

I can currently hear the noise of the viewers watching UEFA nations league final Spain vs France. I ain't gonna watch shit

Shall we begin? 👇👇

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading 🙏❤️

6
$ 1.98
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh!!Congratulations to you and also your team for this achievement.That's Great that you win bronze together. Best wisesh for your future!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome. All the best for your exam!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Second semester is always filled with loads of activities. You won't know when exam will hit you. Please try to avoid the distractions. Face your studies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your exams dear! And lovely photos you shared. After your busy sched you can say hello to fun again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago