Flood 2010 in Pakistan. Autobiography

1 26
Avatar for Abdullah143
2 years ago

I was born on 2000 the new century. After 4 year of by birth I join the Scholl as my grandfather was a retired teacher so he taught me everything before entering the School. So that is why at age of 10 I passed the 5th class. As our school was primary school it means our school was giving study from 1 to 5th class.

Then I joined the high school where I studied from 6th to 10th. In the beginning of my 6th class the flood came in our area as we live near the Indus River. Many areas was affected by the flood in Pakistan. And many rains came that time. Many death occur during flood in our country. Many destruction occur during that pandemic about $43 billion destruction happend.

Many countries help at that time with ration and others necessary things of every day use. Almost every country send help during that flood. Humanity is always a great thing that showed by the people of every country. They send drinkable water, food, blanket, oil inshort Everything you need after flood was given by every country. Still people using some material of that time like a wooden house, blanket, utensils etc.

I still remember our cotton crops was on peak just ready to sell at the time of flood. Our all cotton crops was destroyed during flood and many other crops of other formers was also destroyed completely. We had so much loss during flood.

A one day before the flood came we already leave our house with some necessary stuff. We live about more than one two month with out our house at a high place water can't reached. About the flood become slow about 20 days water was Still present about 5 feet in our areas. When we came back our homes then the real problems started there was so much mosquitos. Those mosquits make our life very difficult in those days. The light I mean electricity was not present because all the tower was broken and fell down thus not able to transfer the electricity.

Those days was very challenging for everyone. Thus life looks very difficult but Alhamdulliah we survived and manage everything. As in those days many death was happend. So many people in our areas was drowned. So much difficult time was that.

I joined my school after flood there was still water in our school. Some building was renovated. And many NGOs help the school so that we continue our study. I got first position in my 6th class so my Dad bought me a computer of RM company that was the my first computer. I played so much games on it. The best games was Chicken invaders, need for speed, Road rush and project IGI. Before starting the exam of my 7th class I sold the computer and then I got first position in 7th class then My Dad bought me another computer of Dell Company that was the better one than the previous company. The time passes I completed my matriculation in 2015.

Then I joined a college and passed my intermediate degree with Biology(medical) in 2017 and I relaxed for 1 year and Join the University Government college university Faisalabad. Now I am studying in BS(Hons) in applied chemistry. My current semester is 7th semester.

About 19 months we study online classs. During COVID 19. In October 4 we came physically to join our physical classes. In 22 November our mid paper will start.

End

All photos are free taken from pixabay.com

Here is the link of it

https://pixabay.com/

6
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
Avatar for Abdullah143
2 years ago

Comments

I exactly remember those days when I was in running in the water and those days very bad days for Pakistan and where this water going to make everything end

$ 0.00
2 years ago