Heay Rains Wakes Me Up

0 16
Avatar for AbaraSay8
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Rain, Thougjts

It was a wee hour of Friday July 08, 2022, the heavy rains with strong winds gusted.

I slowly opened my heavy eyes, checking time in my handphone, it was 4:59 in the morning.

The wind blowing hustily and flewed up my curtain inside my window.

I was so sleepy, but I slowly curled up, and stand to closed my window, back to my bed trying to fall asleep again, but the lights of lightning followed by the roaring thunder makes me wide awake.

I went to wash room and looking myself on the mirror, I look so sleepy after using toilet, I get back to my bed, took my reading glasses and scrolling my facebook.

After a few scroll, I put ny phone aside, as the lightning was so scary, I can see the very shimmering reflection.

Cuddled my boolster covering my whole body with my blanket, but it doesnt makes me comfortable. Twist and turn, turn and twist, the rain getting more heavier as well as the wind, I can hear the tip tap sound of the rain outside my window and the wind that hummering the window glass

I took a glimpse on my phone, it was already 5:13 in the morning, but I still lay awake, I can hear the sound of some early cars passing around and some horns.

I place my earphone to my ear, trying to deafineng my ear, closing my eyes but still I can see the reflection of lightning when its flashed.

I get up and look at the window still it was clearly dark, the rains weakens but still I can see the drizzle on the street lights and the strong winds makes the tree branches swaying.

(My own photography)

After some twist and turn, I can feel that my eyes was so heavy, that I wanted to sleep but my mind is so awake.

It was exactly 5:30 in the morning, but the busy streets, making a lot of noise, I hardly closed my eyes, covering my eyes with my extra pillow and trying to sleep, forget anything.

In a moment passed, maybe I fall asleep, as in totally in a deep sleep, I woke up 8:12 am and I was delighted to get up, check my messages on my phone, and smile while reading this! My husband greeted me a Happy Monsary a nine years and three months of going strong.

Screenshot from my messenger

It makes my morning fresh and energized, inspite what the dawn has bring to me.A terror of the lightning and thunder, but a fresh and a new life in the morning.

Thats life basically, we have to be thankful and be blessed in everyday we are waken up.

Lead Image by: Unsplash

Thank You for reading my article.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for AbaraSay8
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Rain, Thougjts

Comments