Sleep or success? This is how much sleep billonaires are getting

20 13
Avatar for Ab1
Written by
3 years ago

Sleep Or Success: This Is How Much Sleep Billionaires Are Getting

Does the amount of sleep determine how successful you’ll become? While getting 8 hours of shuteye has been the widely accepted benchmark of ‘good sleep’, many of today’s successful entrepreneurs feel otherwise. Well, kind of.

Apple CEO Tim Cook wakes up at 4:30 every morning, giving him a head start on the hundreds of projects and responsibilities he has on a daily basis.

As early as that sounds, Cook manages to get at least 7 hours of sleep a day, so it’s safe to say that he calls it an early night.

Is it worth depriving your body of sleep in the hopes of getting more work done? Will you be able to produce just as efficiently if you were only to get a few hours of sleep? It’s different for everyone.

The “Sleepless Elite”, a term created by the Wall Street Journal, are the lucky few to inherit the “Thatcher Gene,” which is a genetic mutation where 1-3% of people can function normally on less sleep.

In a chaotic world, these people tend to work when everyone else is asleep.

While it’s unknown exactly who has the Thatcher gene, we do know that president and CEO of Yahoo, Marissa Mayer, has no problem disregarding the 8 hour rule. Said to only getting 4 hours of sleep a night, Mayer can tell you how an odd sleep schedule comes with consequence.

There really is no one answer, as everyone functions their own way; however, it is important to keep a consistent sleep schedule.

Similar to Cook, the wealthiest man in the world, Bill Gates, also believes in getting in his 7 hours of sleep to be creative.

So there, don’t feel guilty about resting your body after a long day of work, find a healthy routine that works and keeps you productive.

6
$ 0.00

Comments

Is it worth depriving your body of sleep in the hopes of getting more work done? Will you be able to produce just as efficiently if you were only to get a few hours of sleep? It’s different for everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An excellent write up indeed u can use it for me to be honest I have been working with you on the 5th March but have been working ⚒ on the link it has expired and

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Please find attached the completed form as requested for the post of assistant assistant manager role manager at London Head Head office 🏢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking to get the best out of the my well in advance for any further action in taking taking this forward forward role with the client for further further details details feedback and and advice to on the day link to further further information

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Quite a lot for me to work on this with y

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay 👌 thanks I you for the will interview on at Friday the your 1st class and I my

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

But it is a very bit wonderful to have been working on with 🏃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you want me back for the reply the article is article is really helpful and

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Well you can use it the way same you want me it back will you I you take the money first 💷 I it think you I that have to a

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you please let me me know what if if you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

An excellent write back in order for me and I the reason for my email was

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes y u can come and visit me for tomorrow night if 🌃 is OK is want u u I can have go for lunch for

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago