Identify the guest

30 25
Avatar for Ab1
Written by
3 years ago

Birbal had been invited to lunch by a rich man.

Birbal went to the man's house and found him in a hall full of people. His host greeted him warmly.

"I did not know there would be so many guests," said Birbal who hated large gatherings.

"They are not guests," said the man. "They are my employees, all except one man. He is the only other guest here beside you."

Then a crafty look came on the man's face.

"Can you tell me which of them is the guest?" he asked.

"Maybe I could," said Birbal. "Talk to them as I observe them. Tell them a joke or something."

The man told a joke that Birbal thought was perhaps the worst he had heard in a long time. When he finished everyone laughed uproariously.

"Well," said the rich man. "I've told my joke. Now tell me who my other guest is."



Birbal pointed out the man to him.

"How did you know?" asked his host, amazed.

"Employees tend to laugh at any joke told by their employers," explained Birbal. "When I saw that this man was the only one not laughing at your joke, and in fact, looked positively bored, I at once knew he was your other guest."

18
$ 0.00

Comments

Your article impressed me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir actually this kind of article are of great important to the society

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Weldon this is nice and interesting astonishing perfect article good one bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly as you the article is really perfectly good

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

The guest is alwalys easy to identify

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so and sorry for any confusion you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Interesting article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes for sure bro

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Boutique hotel in with the same email client price you you are have can doing it been we

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Booking for the reply the wonderful response and on the

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice comments

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Okay so that should have work been now made done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting article thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Yes it is very interesting thanks and to for so the

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Voice to me so I will be back 🔙 on Friday

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

So good articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Ok dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will earn you more points indeed

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago