Goal Setting And Accomplishment

2 24
Avatar for Aanuoluwapo
3 years ago

For which of you intending to build a tower does not sit down first and count the cost wether he has enough to finish it. Luke 14:28.

Glory be God for the accomplishment in 2019 and half of this year. So far and the self examination we have done. As the year is drawing to a close, we need to plan and set goals for ourselves to be achieved in 2020. If Jesus delays His coming.

meaning and importance of goal setting.

God setting is a process of carefully considering what you want to achieve and the steps to take to accomplish them. Goals can be short term or long time.

To succeed in life, family, business academy and in the ministry, you need to set goals. God setting helps one to be focused and to have direction. It helps us to measure or determine the rate of our success. If you achieve set goals, it means you are successful.

Example of Goals

(1) I want to be making 20% increase in profit in my business.

(2) I want to have distinction in all my courses / subjects at the end of the semester or session.

(3) I want to buy a plot of land this year

(4) I want to be saving 5000 in a month for the next 10 years

(5) I want to improve my prayer life by praying for at least 2 or 3 hours a day

(6) I want to read through the Bible in a year

(7) I want to roof my building in October

(8) I want to be reading bat least one Christian book in a month.

Setting Effective Goals

For your goals to be effective, you must be SMART that is Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant and Time bound.

Prayer Points

Divine Guidance

Proverb 16:1, proverb 19:21, proverb 3:5-7.

  1. Thanks you father for my accomplishment in the month spend in this year

  2. Guide me to plan and set goals for the remaining month of the year

  3. I will not fail

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Aanuoluwapo
3 years ago

Comments

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is always very important for us to set goals...this helps us have a clearer view of where we are going

$ 0.00
3 years ago