My dream?

1 17
Avatar for A_Luna
Written by
2 years ago

Hi! I'm Angela a grade 10 student.

When I grow up I want to be a teacher! Opps but that was just back then. Yes I know that it is a noble profession, I respect all the teachers, they work hard even in this time of pandemic that we are facing, they were trying to learn about the technology that we are going to use in online classes, they have a lot of things to do as always, doing some power point presentations, etc. I want to be a teacher back then because I was inspired, seeing my mother doing some presentations or they call it "pakulo" for kids para mas mainganyo sila na aralin at matutuhan yung lesson, planning for her demo, planning to have a game with her students for their Christmas party, I also see how the students love my mother.

One thing that disappoint me is when I was in grade 6 someone told me that "kaya ka lang na honor kase teacher nanay mo,charot" ok? I was offended that time,I know that I'm not that smart but I am doing my best, striving hard, to get high grades, it hurts hearing her saying that in front of me, but I'll prove to her that someday that advantage she was saying that kaya lang ako na honor kase teacher yung nanay ko, I will get that as an advantage because my mother will be one of my inspiration seeing her awake at the middle of the night when all of us were sleeping except her, wants me to pursue my dream, I have a clear vision in my head that one day I will be successful.

Now, my dream is to be an architect, in my dream madami akong nakikitang hadlang, tulad ng;

•Hindi ako ganon kagandahan pag dating sa drawing, but architecture students said that hindi naman pag nag architecture ka dapat magaling kana mag drawing, your prof., Teacher will help you to Improve your works.

•Madaming kaylangan bilin pag nag architecture ka, ok? Mag iipon ako,ilang taon pa naman kaya yun! Tiwala lang.

•hindi kopa alam kung saan ako mag aaral, well I have enough time para mag decide kung saang university ako mag aaral.

And there are times na may doubt pa din ako, kase they said "sure kaba? Girl di kung anong bahay lang gagawin don ah baka naman" yes yes I get your point ate girl but shouldn't you be cheering me up like "go! Kaya mo yan! Support lang kami!" But instead it feels like you guys were doubting me,my ability, you guys makes me feel like I can't reach my dreams.

But it's ok, atleast I have my cousin who is with me, cheering me up, celebrating with me every time I have Achievements, saying congratulations, we both have new achievement unlocked, we cheered each other, planning to go on the same university, get the same strand which is Stem , we both want to be an architect...

And someday we will achieve that.

For me, it's not hard to achieve your dreams if you have a clear vision on your mind na I will achieve my dreams, I can do this!

I know that may mga doubts pa or what ifs.......pero hindi ko hahayaan na maapektuhan noon kung ano man yung gusto ko maging, kase libre naman ang mangarap diba? So why not dreamt about it, plan it on your mind, concentrate on your studies for you to achieve your dreams...

Sabi nga nila "walang mahirap sa taong may pangarap"

And one more thing na pinang hahawakan ko is ISAIAH 60:22

When the time is right, I the Lord will make it happen.

All things are possible in Him.

2
$ 2.28
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for A_Luna
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The people who discourage you are not your friends. They are the narcissists who love to degrade and abuse others. Stay clear of them and push on towards your dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago