Would I be able to Carry You?

0 6
Avatar for ALLisWELL
3 years ago

I surmise that I can hold you

once again before you develop

what's more, reveal to you that I love you

with the goal that you will consistently know.

If it's not too much trouble let me tie your shoe once more.

One day you'll tie your own.

Furthermore, when you recall this time,

I trust it's adoration I've appeared.

Would I be able to assist you with putting your jacket on?

Would I be able to please cut up your meat?

Would I be able to pull you in the cart?

Would I be able to select you a treat?

One day you may very well think about me,

so let me care for you.

I need to be a section

of each easily overlooked detail you do.

Today around evening time might I be able to please wash your hair?

Would I be able to put toys in the shower?

Would I be able to assist you with tallying your little ten toes

before I show you math?

Before you join a ball club

would I be able to pitch you one more ball?

Also, once again would I be able to remain close

to ensure you don't fall?

We should take another space-transport ride

Up to the Planet Zocor.

Prior to our Cardboard Rocket

doesn't fit us any longer.

If it's not too much trouble let me help you up the slope

while you're still too little to even think about climbing.

Furthermore, let me read you stories

while you're youthful and have the opportunity.

I realize the day will come

at the point when you will do these things alone.

Will you review the shoulder rides

and all the balls we've tossed?

I need you to become more grounded

than your Dad would actually be.

Furthermore, when you discover achievement,

there will be no spirit more pleased than me.

So will you let me convey you?

One day you'll walk alone.

I can't stand to miss one day

from this point until you've developed.

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ALLisWELL
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ALLisWELL
3 years ago

Comments