Spouse And The Battle Of Addiction

0 3
Avatar for ALLisWELL
3 years ago

The words that have yet been spoken,

the things I have to state

to voice what's inside my heart,

I can't discover a way.

I've battled with my feelings,

I've held them somewhere inside.

I would not like to confront what for such a long time

you've attempted to cover up.

I've been lost inside the dim

for such a long time I've seen no light.

Clutching the memory

of when things were correct.

I've viewed your face

what's more, seen the pity in your eyes,

the skirmish of habit

you no longer can camouflage.

I've petitioned discover the appropriate responses

of what I myself must do.

What's more, I've appealed to God for the solidarity to battle

through the damnation that I experience.

I've hung on for such a long time,

be that as it may, I can no longer watch you kick the bucket.

I can't battle this for you,

yet, Lord realizes how I've attempted.

It's simply so difficult to watch the ones you love

gradually sneak away.

That is the reason I simply shut it out

furthermore, clutched yesterday.

I don't have all the appropriate responses

or then again the ability to spare your spirit.

You're broken, lost and desolate,

what's more, I can't make you entirety.

This battle is yours and yours alone

regardless of what I do,

for I can't spare you.

The one in particular who can is you.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ALLisWELL
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ALLisWELL
3 years ago

Comments