My Day

0 10
Avatar for ADay
Written by
2 years ago

November 22, 2021

They said that the start is somewhat boring, this is the moment of life when we don`t know where to go or what to do. I think it is true, every beginning is the part after an ending so, there is no more thing to do or talk about, but isn't the start is the next step to go the same kind of ending which is intense and full of good memories that we can remember for the rest of our life? Full of good people that guide us through our journey?

Morning

I woke up early this morning excited for the first day of my job. I did not get a lot of sleep last night, I don't know if I am afraid or excited for my first day. This is my first job that is related to the thing I loved which is writing and art. I will write in a company called WrightWrite, which supports different beginner writers in different parts of the world. The company will help these people to get a head start in the scene of writing. But it focuses on article writing and uploading to our website.

Writing here will be my practice for the new techniques that I want to use in my work. And I hope reading some articles here will be helpful for me to become a better writer.

My work will start at 8 AM in the morning, I woke up at 6 AM so I have a lot of time to do the things I need to do for the day. As soon as I get out of bed I will make a cup of tea, it helps me to be calm for the day and it helps my digestion to move a lot faster. After that, I will take my dog for a walk outside in the garden so he can pee outside. Taking care of a dog is one of the best decisions I have ever done. My dog helped me in many different ways even sometimes he become out of control destroying many things in my house.

After all that I will prepare my breakfast, I like to eat eggs and potatoes for the breakfast. I think it has all the nutrition I need for the day like protein and carbohydrates.

After my meal, as I am drinking my tea, I feel so happy and relaxed for the first day of my work. To be honest, this is my dream, to do the thing I love every day, to make a living out of my passion. I hope this work will last and will be fun.

8 AM

My work is about to start, I am working from home since I am currently living far away from the company so I ask if they are allowing work-from-home employees and they say. My job is to write content for our website, content like articles about what is happening around the world, mental health, and many others. I am really happy to write articles about this topics. I am writing for a long time but this is the first time that I will write for work and not for myself. I hope everything will be fine on my first day.

I am given a lot of things to do on my first day, but I am ready for it. Before this day, I attended many seminars about my job and I think I have retained much information from the seminar, I hope that it will help me.

1 PM

I have accomplished many things for this day, I think I am doing half of my to-do list, and I am very happy with it. I think that the day is flowing according to plan, I am relaxed but A bit stressed since my internet is acting up sometimes, but only in a short period of time.

I manage to do all the things I need to do for the day, with my free time, and my team does a brainstorming session on what should we do next so that the company can run smoothly at the top of the waves every time. It is fun to write especially when I am getting feedback from both the readers and my company.

All Images are form Unsplash 

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for ADay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments