Love Knows No Bounds : Chapter 1 - Stalker

0 22
Avatar for ADPM0811
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Story

Chapter One: Stalker

It

"I'm on my way," I said on the other line. "I'll be there in fifteen minutes. I'll buy something at the supermarket."

"Hurry up, Rhyme. The service bus might leave us."

"I know. I'm in a hurry."

This is Apple's third call to me. From time to time, he checked where I was. And he always said that the bus might leave us. I know that is unlikely to happen. The car will not be able to go until we have completed it.

We are one of the friends of those who volunteered in an outreach program for the typhoon victims in the Visayas. At the same time, we filed for a one week vacation at work to have a ga more excellent in a faraway place. But at the last minute, Apple and I suddenly changed our plans.

"I told you yesterday to sleep here at home. But you have a lot of reasons. Eh, I hope we don't leave at the same time," the friend asked.

"I need to hang up, dear. It will take me longer if you continue to preach to me," I did not wait for what he would say and quickly pressed the end call.

Now, I need to look for the personal care section. I need a sanitary napkin. That’s why I was there. In the second round, I found what I was looking for. My eyes quickly groped for my favorite brand. Until I see that at the top of the shelf. I looked up in amazement.

Is it right to put it there? How can people like me reach that height?

I was startled when suddenly a long arm appeared above my head. I thought there was a paper behind me. She effortlessly picked up the napkin I was trying to reach for.

"Here," said the man and handed me a bag of napkins.

I did not expect that. Gentlemen are still in vogue today.

"Thanks," I said, smiling as I looked up. But I was disappointed with what I saw. He again? Now I believe this man is following me!

I quickly turned around. My instinct told me to ask for help. I feel like I'm not safe with him. But the next thing I knew, he was out of my sight. He suddenly disappeared like a bubble.

Oh god! I was so scared in my chest. I hurried to the cashier and paid. When I came out, I immediately rented a car. I even went with a guard to make sure that the man could not approach me. Only then did I take a deep breath when I finally got into the taxi.

My hands were still shaking as I picked up the cellphone inside the bag. I need to call Apple. But to my surprise, the car suddenly stopped.

"Is there a problem, Manong?" I asked the driver.

"The tire has flattened us," he replied, scratching his head. "I'm sorry, Mam. Just move another car."

I could do nothing but go down. A few minutes passed, but I was still not able to ride. Passing taxis are rare. Suppose there are any passengers on board. I glanced at the wristwatch again. I'm late for Apple's conversation.

I thought of crossing the other road. Maybe I have a taxi there. But a black car stopped in front of me. I was suddenly taken aback. In my whole life, I have never seen such a fancy car. I am not familiar with the brand. But I'm sure it costs millions.

Out of curiosity, I just stared as I waited for the fancy car driver to get off. But an oncoming taxi caught my eye. I immediately waved it and chased after it. But the male driver did not notice me and just passed me by. Honey! This beautiful car is blocking in front of me.

I stepped away from where I had been before. I was walking a long way when I felt as if someone was following me. I accelerated my walk. In fear, I could not turn around. I hurriedly reached for the cellphone inside the bag. But before I could dial Apple's number when suddenly someone covered my face with a handkerchief. And the last thing I remembered was the darkening of my vision.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ADPM0811
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ADPM0811
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Story

Comments