Self Care And Self Love

1 8
Avatar for ADEPRETTY
4 years ago

You see selfishness is not self care, both words didn't go with each other. Being selfish means there is a desire to take from others to their detriment, whereas self-care is about renewing your resources without exhausting someone else's.

Self-care isn’t a selfish act. It is not only about considering our needs, it is rather about knowing what we need to do in order to take care of ourselves, being subsequently, able to take care of others as well. That is, if I don’t take enough care of myself, I won’t be in the place to give to my loved ones either.

You can't give out what you don't even have. I hope you would agree with me that an empty vessel has nothing to offer at all. if you don't care for yourself how will you be able to care for others

*Self-care is any activity that we do deliberately in order to take care of our mental, emotional, and physical health.*

While

Self-love is accepting yourself physically and emotionally, throwing away your scale or letting go of the comparison mindset.* *Self-love means loving yourself unapologetically.f I don't love myself, I won't care about myself.

The more we practice self care, the more confident , creative, and productive we will become!

The way you think and the things that you're filling your mind with greatly influence your psychological well-being.

Let's do things that would keep our mind sharp, like puzzles, or learning about a subject that fascinates us.

You might find reading books or watching movies that inspires you and it would help fuel your mind.

Never feel guilty for taking care of yourself. You deserve it.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ADEPRETTY
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ADEPRETTY
4 years ago

Comments

Exactly great post. If we love ourselves and care ourselves then we will be able to care for others also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago