Writing is like love... Or, like a typewriter

2 38
Avatar for zulfrontado
8 months ago

Hello, dear friend of Read Cash!

I took these photos a few weeks ago. But, he had not wanted to post them without his good companion: A significant text.

This is the typewriter that has accompanied my mother's university studies. Also, a good part of my studies in high school, and university.

I know that you will be curious to know why use a typewriter, when today there are printers and computers. Well, in my country, printing is a bit expensive.

Besides that, at 10 pm, you can run to the typewriter, to transcribe your work. Meanwhile, you can't go out at that time to print.

Other aspects that seem quite important to me is that its ink lasts longer. And it does not affect its operation if there is no electricity.

typewriter 1

current technology 0

(A little joke lol)

Personally, I think typing is not easy. But, this is precisely what makes you have a particular affection for this device. You do your best, until the work is finished.

On the other hand, the works done on a typewriter have an unmistakable typeface. The print on the sheet is different. Making an impression by saying "I did it on a typewriter."

I think the '90s generation understands this, and it reminds them of those golden days. Being born in '97, I was able to enjoy a bit of it.

So, I sit on a parallel line. I am part of the 90s, in a small portion, but, I live in the 2000s.

I was born into the heyday of today's technology. Still, I love typewriters.

They make me think of one of my great passions, writing.

*"Writing is like love, you come back to it, because you like it, because you love it, and you can't live without it."

Zul Frontado (via [Twitter](https://twitter.com/FrontadoZul/status/1690127431141605377)).*

As I mentioned on Twitter, for me, writing is like love. No matter how I feel, I always go to her. It encourages me, motivates me, makes me happy.

Although, it is also like a typewriter. You write on it, you keep its keys in good condition, you clean the machinery, you spend time on it, writing, getting inspired.

She sees your face before the blank sheet, and the panic about not knowing how to continue.

She looks at you entranced as if the story was happening before your eyes.

Thus, they look at each other, the idea, the machine and the creator.

So, everything you do with love makes up the things that give meaning to life.

So, for me, if this is not love. So, I don't love to write.

Thank you for reading!



My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok


My book, and poetry blog:

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin | ✒️Medium


And here are my social networks:

✒️Fan page on Facebook | ✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter


The text and images in this post is my authorship.

3
$ 0.25
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Avatar for zulfrontado
8 months ago

Comments

Que linda quiero una, recuerdo que tenia una de niña de la barby jeje era hermosa. Saludos :)

$ 0.00
8 months ago

It's quite useful, I think it's been passed down through the generations in the family.

And I've also seen that they often use them as decoration in TV shows. Although, I prefer to use it.

Greetings! And thanks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
8 months ago