Chapter 2: Selfish

0 21
Avatar for tommyshelby
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Thoughts

This is the continuation of my fictional story.

*************************

Zian was sitting on a bench and was reciting a poem by herself.

"World In A Hut"

She was a little girl

Her world was very small

A hut was nearby

For her to rest a while.

The hut had magic world

That kept her getting called

And the butterflies flying around

Cotton clouds were floating, found.

She rides on one of them

And leaves for now and then.

Where summer meets winter,

Her pile of dreams gets higher.

When it's time for coming out

The pitch road keeps calling out.

She trips and gets some cut

And cries for leaving the hut.

The lifeless road seems so long

She keeps cursing herself for every wrong,

The hut keeps calling back,

She just keeps looking back!

She was a little girl

Her world was very small

A hut was nearby

For her to rest a while...

And then she sighed!

"Wow! That was really great!" Jongdae was standing behind the tree where the bench was.

"Oh, hi! Ah, it's nothing! I just love to read, so just like casually I read it!"

Zian felt a little shy.

"No, you were amazing! The intonation in your voice was very synced to the poem. By the way, who wrote it?"

"Umm..some anonymous. And thanks for your kind words." she smiled and closed the book she was holding.

"It was beautiful! "

"It's my favourite!”, she smiled, "And you sing really well!", Zian threw her compliment towards Jongdae.

"Ah! Come on! It's nothing.", Jongdae smiled, scratching his neck being shy, "but when did you hear me out?"

"Umm..I guess the day before you joined the class!"

"Oh I see! I just love singing, so whenever I get a little time, I start playing with my guitar."

"Wow! That's great. You should sing more! I think I should call you Mr.singer!", Zian giggled.

Jongdae was looking at her being amazed without her acknowledgement.

"So, how long have you been practicing this, I mean reading books?"

"Ah, you mean brail?" Zian held the book securely,that was placed on her knees.

"I'm.. I'm really sorry if I've offended you.", Jongdae started feeling guilty.

"Oh no! Not at all. Actually I started it from the end of last year."she smiled awkwardly.

"May I know what happened? ", Jongdae tried to sound softer.

" Ahh.. I met an accident last year and lost my sight. But don't talk about it in front of Joana, please!", Zian requested to him.

"Ok, I won't! " though he found himself clueless, "you girls are best friends, right? You could even tell what face she had made the other day!", Jongdae smiled.

"Only best friend? She's my gurdian angel! You don't know.." Joana interrupted between them while coming back with a water bottle but Zian made her stop and changed the topic,

"Joan! I'm hungry! Let's go to the canteen."

"I told you to go with me at first place. You don't listen to me Zian! Let's go!"

Zian searched for her cane and Jongdae handed it over to her.

"Didn't I tell you that I hate this thing in your hand Zian? Hold my hand!”, so Zian interlocked her fingers with her while Joana continued again, "Let's go to canteen, Jongdae! It's been one month of yours being here but seems you don't have much friends to hang around."

Jongdae laughed and joined with them.

A few months passed away.

Literature club was planning to stage a play. So students were welcomed to participate. They needed a backstage vocal to sing for background music and a backstage vocal for story telling.

Joana got very excited and she pushed both of Jongdae and Zian to give it a go!

Jongdae wanted to give it a thought whereas Zian wasn’t interested. So Joana started whining.

"Why Zian, I mean why? Your voice is so perfect for this and people like your voice. So why don't you try for once? And there will be rehearsals, so you don’t need to worry. Please! "

"If I said No, so it's a No Joan! Please!", Zian seemed so lost.

Jongdae kept silence as both of the girls were in an arguement!

"This was just a piece of cake to you Zian, I know it better. But why are you sliding off now?", Joana kept trying her best to persuade her.

" Because, I'm not that confident anymore, Joan! Please try to understand! ",Zian's voice cracked!

Joana bit her lips and then spoke, " It's all my fault, Zian! I'm really sorry. No, even sorry is not enough when I, myself ruined your life!", Joana was trying hard to hold her tears before leaving the room.

"Joan, please!", Zian called out for her, but Joana left already.

Jongdae became so blank that he couldn’t manage what to say.

He made Zian seated, caressed on her hand and left to find out Joana.

Zian kept cursing herself, at the corner of their class room, wiping off her tears.

.

.

.

To be continued.

Sponsors of tommyshelby
empty
empty
empty

0
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of tommyshelby
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tommyshelby
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Thoughts

Comments