My Own Definition Of Success

9 58
Avatar for reyce
Written by
3 years ago

When we say success it is achieving or reaching our ambitions and dreams in life. A fulfilled dreams and ambitions man is proud of and usually, as always accompanied with trials and obstacles. A man could never reached the top automatically without starting at the bottom, and in every steps sometimes slippery, rocky, steep and dangerous that sometimes in one step you fail. It needs more courage, determination, focus and mental concentration and controlling ones emotions.

Men must control ones emotions because emotions overwhelm reasons, the cause of many failures and downfall, for sometimes man lost his logic, his reasoning power when carried away with his emotions. That is why Successful businessmen, Company Executives Officers, Corporate Lawyers and other executives deals with confidence and wearing a facade of strength and power with no room for fragility, leaving their delicate side at home, as if emotionless.

A farmer aiming for a great produce in the soil needs mental concentration in toiling the soil, if not he lost his power and strength to continue, for we know how hard and tiresome farming is, sweat and perspiration excreted in every strength being used in digging and planting. He must have a focus in the daily monitoring, clearing and caring the seedling like little bunch of babies to be out of harm under the heat of the sun. During trials he must be ready when confronted with pest or calamities, setting aside emotions, must have the determination and encourage oneself to go on, replant if needed and find a solution to drive away those pest. Never entertain failures whilst it hurts because he knows when he succeeded, reaping of what he sow is a sweet success.

For others of what I am today is not that great compared what they have reached in life, in which for them could not be called a success career, but for me I have reached what I am dreaming in life, and I believe I am successful. Success in life cannot be measured and cannot be weighted by others. It is upon you how you define your own success. I am contented of what I have attained in life, happy with no regrets, of not being envious of what others have, for what I am now is out of own struggle. I face solely the adversities that comes my way that sometimes I am on verge of giving up, but with full determination and focus, coupled with prayer I land this present position that I am now in, and I am proud of it.

The meaning of success cannot be interpreted or express by others for it is You, it is me who knows what is success in us.

This is my entry to @Eirolfeam2 's giveaway https://read.cash/@Eirolfeam2/the-1-dollar-question-giveaway-038541ce .

9
$ 0.18
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eirolfeam2
Avatar for reyce
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I had to read it twice because it was too beautiful to only read it once. Thank you for sharing what success means to you. I loved how you started your article about the corporate executives as I am a business student myself. And I also loved how you put the farmer as an illustration that hard work is the foundation of attaining success. Indeed, we will only get to reap the fruits of our labor if we are determined and we give efforts to the things that we want to achieve. And yes, it is us who get to define what success means, and it is only us who get to say that we are successful. Also, being contented with what we have is already success in itself. Thank you for this. And I appreciate that you joined my event. I learned so much from your article. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm well this seem good I would say it a job well done , every one must determine his own principles of success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is right my friend in determining the meaning of success is based on our principles and belief in life. For it is us not them who will enjoy and feel what is the meaning of success. Thanks for your time in reading and commenting my article. So thankful that it caught your attention, it serves an inspiration to me for more article to write in the future. Good day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to read beautiful write up from you and I will always read more from your I hope to see you around also with my article though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the appreciation. Sure to read your articles between the lines and down to the last details.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

success does not really only mean reaching the pinnacle or achieving our goals and ambitions. as a failure in acads and being married change my view of the word success unlike my school years...just as what you said, it is only express by us alone. though it was not that great for others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes,it is us who can give the exact meaning of success. There are many aspect of success, for the others it is not but for us it is, it. They are successful in their career but on the other side of the coin they were not. Sometimes those we perceive being successful envy those who we think, not failures, but not as the same with their status, with the reason that they don't have what we have. For me the best success in life is having a strong bond and healthy family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes I also agree with you specifically on the last part,as im trying to work on it coz as a married person it's the most important thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, my friend family is the most important, having a family relationship working and intact is the greatest accomplishment of our lives that could not be exchange or barter, and could not be bought even with millions. Thanks for your time in my article, you inspire me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago