Day 38 - Life after lockdown: Bonifacio Global City (BGC)

0 16
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

December 23, 2020. 9:30 am. I reached my destination, the Bonifacio Global City, located in Taguig City. One of the cities that I would rarely visit. 15 years ago, this was just plain land and Market! Market! was the only mall standing at that time. As the years go by, this city has become like the Central Business District of Makati. Market! Market! is no longer the only mall standing around BGC, they now have Uptown Mall and Bonifacio High Street.

The last time I went here? That was 4 years ago when I celebrated my 24th Birthday at Fully Booked with my ex-girlfriend since there was an event for Star Wars fans. Throughout the morning, I started to take photos from its skyscrapers, including the people around. One thing that I loved about this city so much is just like I've been to a different country, and the names of the streets & avenues are consisting of numbers.

I even visited The Turf - an artificial football pitch. The pitch is closed and no one's allowed to enter and play on the pitch.

By 11:00 am I decided to grab some Brunch and have to post a new article about the most delicious Beef Mami I've ever tasted yesterday, Jims Pares. To know more about this story, click/tap on the link to read more. I left the coffee shop around 1:00 pm, then started to roam around Uptown Mall. This will be my first time visiting this mall. While I was roaming around, there are no markers, or arrows to follow.

Then revisited Market! Market! this time they have markers and safety protocol officers around with their megaphones to remind the public to wear their head protection and maintain their distance at all times. The moment I went outside through the Fiesta! Market!, there's this long line at the entrance and they wanted to get inside of the mall, but they already forgot to maintain their distance. One last thing to visit is Bonifacio High Street.

Throughout the afternoon, I continue to take photos of other buildings around the city. What I noticed on my previous visits is most parks and other recreational areas are closed. Unlike BGC, all parks are open but safety measures must be followed.

I'm about to visit Venice Piazza at McKinley Hills, but my feet are so tired now and it will be a rush hour for those who are going home from work. So I took a rest and stayed for a while, then took some photos again before sunset.

I guess I'll be coming back again here, it's more like you're in a different universe. My trip for the last 2 days was worth it. Tomorrow, it's time to head back to celebrate the holidays and plan my next adventure.

Stay safe! Stay healthy! and Happy Holidays!

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

Comments