The BCasher I've wanted to be.

1 18
Avatar for ramonoropeza
2 weeks ago

Since I started writing articles for Steemit, little by little I became convinced that I had a certain talent for writing. In my adolescence I was an average reader and consumed many classic films and arthouse cinema. The writing, the communicative act and my desire to get ahead was what led me to meet Bitcoin Cash; It was at Yours where I started to meet good people, I remember a couple of names who always supported me in my kitchen items, people who decided to follow other projects such as e cash or those who were scammed by coinflex and have suffered disappointment due to this fact. Others that I have seen have taken the leadership of the movement thanks to their great contributions to the ecosystem, people for whom I have great respect and admiration.

On the path of writing articles, I decided to seek support directly. At times when desperation and frustration were drowning my mind and soul. I was listened to by several good-hearted people who believe, like me, in honesty and work. Many have accused me of being a beggar or I don't know what else, however I have always been here telling everyone about my actions and words. Thanks to these people who have believed in me, I built my small bakery inside my mother's apartment, I managed to fix my mother's car that had not moved for more than 5 years and they have motivated me not to give up and fight for my dreams. Unfortunately, the bakery went through many problems due to causes beyond our control and linked to the chaotic situation of a country like Venezuela, which is very poorly governed by a group of corrupt thugs. All these processes plus the daily life of living with just enough in a place where resources are very limited (daily power outages, failures in the water supply, internet failures, starvation wages) make anyone mentally exhausted, emotional and physical. In Venezuela the suicide rate has grown greatly in recent years, especially in the younger population drowning in the hopelessness of a subsistence life.

Thus, in recent months I began to devise a plan to get ahead and also raise my spirits and self-esteem. Naturally, being linked to the digital world, my plan is to develop skills that would allow me to generate income that is better valued than the average jobs in my country. I also included and was working on building a social media platform to promote the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem. This required financing, I was looking for it on my own through the sale of my bakery equipment, however months have passed and I still haven't been able to sell anything; So with the few resources I had in December I launched a flipstarter to achieve this, this flipstarter was not successful and my situation was already very frustrating. So I decided to work as a private taxi driver with my mother's car, until, very frustrated and exhausted from returning to a more chaotic situation, I wrote to a very good friend to ask for help on how to finance this project, to which he responded who could give me a loan. Without hesitation and with great faith I accepted it and got to work. Everything was going smoothly until the day of the accident, I inevitably fell into an abyss that I never thought I would fall into and suffer everything that my family and I suffered in just 5 days. I was extorted and threatened by police officials in my country, I was in a cell for 4 days with all kinds of criminals and living firsthand the harsh reality of prisons in Venezuela, as well as being shocked by Samuel's state of health. and a little traumatized by the accident, every time I pass by the place I have mixed feelings and the image of the accident comes to mind. I lost everything I had left of the loan which I was using to work and be able to lead a decent life and dream of a future. Also my mother's car is in danger of not being released from judicial parking and must also be repaired again. It's as if I had regressed in one day everything I had achieved these last 4 years.

To try to solve this whole situation to at least be calm with my financial responsibilities and be able to help Samuel and his family, with the help of another good-hearted BCasher I can launch an Emergency Flipstarter for a week, which was not filled. Ironically, I suppose the shock of all these events and how fast it all happened hasn't given me time to feel that fear, frustration and exhaustion. I guess as the days go by and the pressure increases I will fight all those feelings.

Anyway, this is a bit of the story of Bcasher that I have always wanted to be, my goal was or is to build a traditional social media network or platform and promote the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem. However, fate, I don't know what, has prevented me from doing something about it. It's only when I finish writing all this that I feel really sad. Thinking about Samuel and his condition also brings tears to my eyes, and I haven't wanted to think about the future so as not to get overwhelmed.

Without further ado, I just thank everyone who has helped me these days and those who have done so for a long time, those who have had a word of encouragement and motivation. All of this speaks very well of you. God bless you.

If anyone knows how I can find quick financing for Samuel's medical expenses and perhaps also for myself and help me financially, I would be grateful.

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
2 weeks ago

Comments

Fighting, everything will be fine in the end.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago