History of an entrepreneur in Venezuela.

2 55
Avatar for ramonoropeza
4 years ago

It is not easy at all to undertake from scratch anywhere in the world. But doing it in the economy with the highest inflation in history, with a total political and economic uncertainty, and in an unprecedented social crisis in its history: believe me it is not easy.

I am a chef by profession, I really love cooking and all its processes. But I never thought of becoming one. I was a student of Systems Engineering and a degree in mathematics until 2015. From the kitchen I only liked to make cakes and desserts, besides eating a lot.

Already in those years the economic crisis was strongly attacking my family's pocket. I was at the University all day and did not have time to work. However, I had to do it. And it was hard for me to stop studying a degree in mathematics, I loved that career. Continue, only with engineering: I sold sweets and candies among my colleagues, neighbors and friends. He did it to be able to pay at least the transport. Everything was going "well" until inflation attacked my small walking warehouse and when I went to buy all the inventory, it cost twice as much. I could not do anything. At the time I had to stop studying and look for a full time job to bring food to my house.

I did many things, even a university colleague told me to start working with Humanatic (check internet calls), I was doing very well until Humanatic became more strict with its rules and I could not continue doing this. It has really been difficult to survive this crisis. There are days when you think you will end up eating from the trash or dying.

When I had nothing left to do, my cousin who is also a cook invited me to work in the same restaurant as him. It was one of fast food and my job was assistant (washing dishes and peeling many potatoes). But since entering there I have not stopped loving the kitchen. It was love at first. It is a very dynamic environment that keeps you alert during the whole day and everything should be perfect.

During that time, I started studying for a cook and I also met cryptocurrencies. I wrote a lot on Steemit and Yours. Thanks to cryptocurrencies I have been able to survive this crisis. I have not yet been able to finish my cooking studies, but they are already more than 5 years of experience that support me as a good cook.

Now I have decided to start a small bakery business from scratch. In my house. For all my neighbors. The jobs here are very poorly paid, the people who earn $ 40 a month are the best paid: and believe me there is no cook there.

I love bakery and now I am studying hard to make the best bread for my customers. I am missing many things such as: appropriate oven (I use the one in my house), kneader (I do it with my hands), baking sheets, and so a lot of other things. But, I have already done the test and in a week I earned $ 15 working every day. I will not give up. And I hope that whoever reads me and is going through a bad time does not do it either. God never fails us and bad times pass. I have had days when there was only one light bulb in my house to light at night, days that I had nothing to eat, in which I had to leave my dreams behind to not die and now I have others. Life is a long fight against hopelessness.

I write this in search of financial help to boost this small business and thus be able to help our families. The goal is to reach $ 3000 and buy materials and utensils that are necessary to work from our small apartment. I'm already grateful.

ME IN THE 2015

ME IN THE 2020

1
$ 4.99
$ 4.99 from @Read.Cash
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
4 years ago

Comments

All the luck to you!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you for your wishes. Same for you and this great Read Cash project. We will continue to bring good content and drive cryptocurrencies from our locations.

$ 0.00
4 years ago