Day 2 : 7 years

0 12
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Hi guys so it's September 2 and I am in the second day of my 30 days music challenge

Day 2: A song you like with a number in the title

For Day 2, i had a hard time deciding what song to feature since I love quite a few songs with titles having a number in it- 22, The 1, 25 minutes, and21 guns are some of them. I have come to the conclusion of featuring one of my favorite singer songwriter Lukas Graham and his single 7 years.

In this single Lukas has expressed a story and a timeline of how he is as a musician lived in the past and what he is going through now and what he predicts will happen in the future.

Even though the lyrics are descriptive and very filled with artistry of words. I am not one to tell if it is based on his real life experiences.

I love the progression and the flow of story. The way he went back to the first verse at the end of the song brought a sense of poetry to it.

  • Other songs I love from Lukas Graham

Love Someone
Take the World by Storm
Funeral

Hope you like this article. Here's a link toy Day 1 article https://read.cash/@nicdre09/day-1-black-magic-c1a69fa2

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Comments